公司简介

Alethia Biotherapeutics是一家临床阶段生物技术公司,开发治疗癌症和相关疾病的免疫疗法,专注于针对公司内部发现的新靶点开发具有“首创新药”潜力的候选产品,以治疗医疗需求严重未被满足的疾病。

公司演讲嘉宾

DR mario filion, Alethia Biotherapeutics Inc

Mario Filion博士 | 首席科学官和执行副总裁,Alethia Biotherapeutics

Mario Filion是Alethia Biotherapeutics的首席科学官和执行副总裁,Alethia Biotherapeutics是一家位于蒙特利尔的临床阶段生物技术公司,致力于开发创新的单克隆抗体疗法来治疗癌症和癌症相关并发症。

Mario拥有蒙特利尔大学分子生物学博士学位,完成了发育生物学和肿瘤学方面的学业,重点关注基因表达,最初任蒙特利尔大学病理学系的助理教授,研究集中上皮分化的基因表达控制和人类基因组计划。他于1996年加入Algène Biotechnologies任分子遗传学主任,创建并领导了一个定位克隆单位来识别各种疾病中的易感基因;1998年至2001年担任领先的风险投资集团T2C2/BIO的投资总监,参与了技术转让、许可协议、分拆和公司重组;2001年加入SignalGene并担任临床基因组学部门的总裁,在与妇女健康相关的治疗领域领导遗传学和功能基因组学项目,在他的领导下, SignalGene的功能基因组学项目的分拆完成,从而在2002年创造了Alethia Biotherapeutics,并从Genome Canada获得了一笔重要的初始资金。在他的科学领导下,Alethia在不同的治疗领域发现了几个新的治疗靶点和相关的单克隆抗体,在全球范围内获得了100多项专利,并与多家生物制药公司达成了几项交易。

公司网站

www.alethiabio.com

Agenda

Agenda

Company Profile

Alethia Biotherapeutics is a clinical-stage biotechnology company developing a pipeline of immunotherapeutics for the treatment of cancer and associated conditions. The Company is focused on developing product candidates with the potential to be “first-in-class” against novel targets discovered internally to treat diseases with a significant unmet medical need.

Speaker Bio

DR mario filion, Alethia Biotherapeutics Inc

Mario Filion, Ph.D. | Chief Scientific Officer and Executive Vice-President

Mario Filion is Chief Scientific Officer and Executive Vice-President at Alethia Biotherapeutics, a clinical-stage biotechnology company located in Montreal with the mission of developing innovative monoclonal antibody-based therapies for the treatment of cancer and cancer-related complications.

Mario holds a Ph.D in molecular biology from the University of Montreal. He completed his training in developmental biology and oncology with a strong focus on gene expression. He started as assistant-professor at the Department of Pathology, University of Montreal. His research focused on the control of gene expression in epithelial differentiation and on human genomics programs. He joined Algène Biotechnologies in 1996 as Director, Molecular Genetics, where he created and headed a positional cloning unit to identify susceptibility genes in various diseases. From 1998-2001, Mario was Director Investments, T2C2/BIO, a leading venture capital group where he was involved in technology transfers, licensing agreements, spin-offs and company reorganizations. He then joined SignalGene in 2001 as President, Clinical Genomics Unit. Mario was heading the genetics and functional genomics programs in therapeutic areas related to women’s health. Under his leadership, a spin-off of the functional genomics programs of SignalGene was concluded which led to the creation of Alethia Biotherapeutics in 2002 with an important initial financing from Genome Canada. Under his scientific leadership, Alethia has discovered several new therapeutic targets and associated monoclonal antibodies in different therapeutic areas resulting in the issuance of over 100 patents worldwide and the conclusion of several transactions with various biopharmaceutical companies.

Company Website

www.alethiabio.com

Agenda

Agenda