Ascot Resources Ltd (TSXV:AOT)

簡介

Ascot Resources Ltd(TSXV:AOT, OTCQX:AOTVF)是多倫多證券交易所上市的初級勘探公司,總部位於加拿大溫哥華。該公司專注於重啟有生產歷史的Premier金礦。該礦曾經是北美地區最大的金礦,位於卑詩省黃金三角地區。

查看NAI500与Ascot Resources Ltd的CEO在2019年PDAC大會現場的精彩採訪

市場概述

公司介紹

Ascot Resources是位於溫哥華的一家初級勘探公司,在多交所創業板上市,專注於重啟有生產歷史的Premier金礦。該礦曾經是北美地區最大的金礦,位於卑詩省的黃金三角地區。貴公司近期的戰略目標是確認新的和適合地下開採的高品位資源量,與此同時繼續勘探位於斯圖爾特鎮以北25公里的Premier-Dilworth項目附近的靶區。公司還擁有其他兩個項目:位於卑詩省波特蘭運河內的Swamp Point骨料項目,以及位於美國華盛頓州的Mt. Margaret斑岩型銅-鉬-金-銀礦床項目。

為何投資

  • 6110口鑽孔,共625,000米鑽探
  • 高品位高級黃金項目,每十口鑽孔中有一口鑽探到1盎司/噸或以上的黃金品位礦段
  • 現有基礎設施條件優越:
    • 約3,000噸/天的加工廠
    • 尾礦壩
    • 脫水並通風的地下礦
    • 尾礦水處理工廠
    • 靠近卑詩省斯圖爾特鎮的良好道路和港口設施
  • 勘探上升潛力,項目區70%的土地尚未勘探
  • 2016年獲得來自Eric Sprott先生的2000萬加元私募融資
  • 截止到2017年12月31日,手持現金1600萬加元,零負債
  • 新管理層有為股東創造價值的成功履歷
  • Premier-Northern Lights 地區最新NI 43-101資源量評估報告披露了如下新增資源量(截至2018年5月):
    • 指示資源量281,059盎司黃金當量(121萬噸,黃金當量品位23克/噸,邊際黃金當量品位3.5克/ 噸)*
    • 推斷資源量319,675盎司黃金當量(164萬噸,黃金當量品位18克/噸,邊際黃金當量品位3.5克/噸)

* 黃金當量按照銀金比65:1、白銀採收率45.2%計算

股權結構

截至2018年3月31日
已發行股份 152,251,614
權證 17,305,000
期權 10,160,994
全面攤薄後股數 179,717,608

其他資料

項目

Premier-Dilworth項目位於卑詩省東北部資源豐富的黃金三角地區,與斯圖爾特鎮相隔僅25公里。斯圖爾特位於穿越阿拉斯加州邊境的波特蘭運河末端,有著優越的基礎設施條件,包括高速公路、大型運輸路線、鹽水港,以及為礦業和礦產勘探活動提供支持的大量水電設施。 Mount Margaret斑岩型銅-鉬-金-銀礦床位於華盛頓州西南部Skamania鎮的Randle Washington西南22.5公里處。Ascot持有私有地塊 MS-708上50%的完整私人礦產權益,美國政府持有剩餘50%的權益。Ascot有權選擇獲得100%的權益,前提是支付1.5%的淨熔煉所得權利金以及協商同意的聯邦權利金。 Swamp Point骨料礦床位於卑詩省北岸波特蘭運河的東端。Ascot持有100%權益的佔有許可區覆蓋項目所在的砂礫石礦床。持有的前灘許可區覆蓋礦床旁邊的前灘地區,以及一部分位於礫石礦床以下的兩個礦權區。

管理層介紹

DEREK WHITE

總裁兼首席執行官

Derek White在礦業和金屬行業擁有30多年經驗,擁有卑詩大學地質工程學士學位,還是一位註冊會計師。在加入Ascot Resources Ltd.之前,White先生曾是專注於礦業和礦產領域的私募股權公司Traxys Capital Partners LLP的負責人,2012-2015年在KGHM International Ltd.擔任總裁兼首席執行官,2004-2012年在Quadra FNX Mining Ltd.擔任業務發展執行副總裁兼首席財務官。 White還在International Vision Direct Ltd.、必和必拓、Billiton International Metals BV和Impala Platinum Ltd.擔任各類管理職務,這些公司位於溫哥華、多倫多、倫敦、海牙和約翰內斯堡。他也獲得了特許秘書和行政管理學會的註冊董事資格。

JOHN KIERNAN

首席運營官

John Kiernan是一位擁有超過30年礦山運營、工程、諮詢、企業和財務經驗的採礦工程師, 包括從事了4年的地下礦工和營運領班工作,上一個職務是Magellan Minerals (被Anfield Gold Corp收購)的項目開發副總裁, 目前還是Kapuskasing Gold Ltd.擔任董事,此前曾在QuadraFNX/ KGHM International任職項目評估經理、在PI Financial Corp擔任礦業分析師以及在擔任Roca Mines Inc.採礦副總裁/採礦經理,1987年至2006年間曾在Strathcona Mineral Services, Inco Ltd.、Wardrop和AMEC.擔任多個高級工程職務。Kiernan先生獲得了皇后大學採礦工程理學學士學位和勞倫森大學工商管理碩士學位。

CAROL LI

首席財務官

Carol Li是一位擁有超過20年財務和高級管理經驗的加拿大註冊會計師,在2017年11月加入Ascot Resources Limited之前在 Quadra Mining Ltd./Quadra FNX Mining Ltd.擔任了八年的企業內控官,之後在繼任公司KGHM International Ltd.擔任了五年的財富副總裁,是引領公司從一家礦山初級生產商向擁有6座生產礦和3個開發項目的跨國公司轉變的領導團隊中的核心成員,在加入Quadra Mining之前曾在Cartier Partners Securities和FPC Investments Inc.擔任多個高級財務職務。

KRISTINA HOWE

投資者關係副總裁

Kristina Howe是一位在礦業和投資銀行領域有豐富經驗的專業人士,擅長公關、媒體與投資者關係和並購活動,在2017年11月加入Ascot Resources Limited之前曾為專注於礦業和礦產領域的私募股權公司Traxys Capital Partners LLP提供諮詢服務,2009-2015年在Quadra Mining Ltd./Quadra FNX Mining Ltd.從事業務開發和投資者關係工作,期間參與了多項重大交易,包括2010年公司與FNX合併以及2012年KGHM Polska Miedź SA收購Quadra FNX。Howe女士還曾為多家投資銀行工作,包括高盛英國分部和花旗集團澳大利亞墨爾本分部,獲得了卡爾頓大學文學學士學位。

DIANNA STOOPNIKOFF

環境和法規事務副總裁

Dianna Stoopnikoff在環境健康安全法規遵從、項目許可和人際關係建立方面擁有超過28年經驗,2016年加入Ascot之前曾在Fortune Minerals、Abacus Mining/KGHM International、Nova Gold和New Gold擔任過領導職務。她擁有卑詩理工學院化學專業環境科學學位。

JODY HARRIS

公司秘書

Jody Harris在採礦行業擁有20多年公司秘書經驗,目前也在MAG Silver Corp.擔任公司秘書,在11年的任期內一直參與股權融資,募資金額已超過$3億。她獲得了特許秘書和行政管理學會的註冊董事和特許秘書資格證書。

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!

Where Chinese Investors Meet Global Investment News and Opportunities

中國投資者探索環球投資新聞及機遇

Ascot Resources Ltd (TSXV:AOT)

Summary

Ascot Resources Ltd (TSXV: AOT.V, OTCOX: AOTVF) is a TSX Venture listed junior exploration company based in Vancouver, Canada. The company is focused on re-starting the past producing historic Premier gold mine, once North America’s largest gold mine, located in BC’s Golden Triangle.

Market Overview

$1.390 (0.720%)
Vol 23,553.00
10 Days Avg Vol 17,818.75
3 Mo Avg Vol 36,479.09
52 Wk Lo/Hi $0.000 - $0.000
YTD Price Gain % -100%
12 Wks Moving Avg 0
200 Days Moving Avg 0
Market Cap 205,460,441

Updated: Market Close, 05/21/2018

Company Background

Ascot Resources is a Vancouver based junior exploration company publicly traded on the TSX Venture Exchange, focused on re-starting the past producing historic Premier gold mine, once North America’s largest gold mine, located in British Columbia’s Golden Triangle. The Company’s near-term strategic goal is to define a new high-grade resource for underground mining, while continuing to explore nearby targets on its Premier-Dilworth properties, situated just 25 kilometres north of the town of Stewart. The Company also has two other projects; Swamp Point, an aggregate project located in British Columbia on the Portland Canal and Mt. Margaret, a porphyry copper-molybdenum-gold-silver deposit located in Washington State, USA.

Highlights

  • 6110 drill holes consisting of ~625,000m of drilling
  • High-grade advanced gold project; ~1 in 10 holes has hit 1 oz gold per tonne or better
  • Superior existing infrastructure:
    • ~3,000 tpd mill
    • Tailings dam
    • Dewatered and ventilated underground mine
    • Water treatment plant
    • Excellent road and port facilities near Stewart, BC
  • Exploration upside with 70% of the property not yet explored
  • C$20M private placement by Eric Sprott in 2016
  • C$16M in cash with no debt (as at Dec 31, 2017)
  • New management with proven track record of value creation for shareholders
  • The updated NI 43-101 resource estimate for the Premier-Northern Lights zone (as at May, 2018) resulted in the following additional resources:
    • 281,059 AuEq oz in the indicated category (1.21 Million tonnes (“Mt”) grading 7.23g/t AuEq at 3.5g/t AuEq cut-off)*
    • 319,675 AuEq oz in the inferred category (1.64 Mt grading 6.18g/t AuEq at 3.5g/t AuEq cut-off)

* Gold equivalence was calculated using a ratio of 65:1 Ag:Au and Ag recovery of 45.2%

Share Structure

As of March 31, 2018
Shares Issued 152,251,614
Warrants 17,305,000
Options 10,160,994
Fully Diluted 179,717,608

Other Information

Projects:

The Premier-Dilworth property - located 25 kilometres from the town of Stewart, in the prolific Golden Triangle, in northwestern British Columbia. Stewart is situated at the end of the Portland Canal across the border from Alaska and has excellent infrastructure, including a paved highway to major transportation routes, a salt water port and extensive hydro power facilities for supporting mining and mineral exploration activities. The Mount Margaret porphyry copper-molybdenum-gold-silver deposit is located 22.5 km southwest of Randle Washington in Skamania county in Southwest Washington State. Ascot obtained property title to the 50 percent undivided private mineral interests on the lands on a private land package MS-708 and the government of the United States owns the other 50 percent interest. Ascot has the right to earn a 100% interest subject to a 1.5 NSR and a negotiated federal royalty. The Swamp Point aggregate deposit is located on the east side of the Portland Canal on the northern coast of British Columbia. Ascot owns 100% of the License of Occupation, which covers the sand and gravel deposit where the project is based, and the Foreshore License, which covers part of the foreshore area beside the deposit, and two mineral claims which in part underlie the gravel deposit.

Management Profiles

DEREK WHITE

PRESIDENT & CEO

Derek White has over 30 years of experience in the mining and metals industry. He holds an undergraduate degree in Geological Engineering from the University of British Columbia and is also a Chartered Accountant. Prior to joining Ascot Resources Ltd. Mr. White, was the Principal of Traxys Capital Partners LLP, a private equity firm specializing in the mining and minerals sectors. Mr. White was President and CEO of KGHM International Ltd. from 2012 to 2015, and also held the positions of Executive Vice President, Business Development and Chief Financial Officer of Quadra FNX Mining Ltd. from 2004 to 2012. Mr. White has held executive positions with International Vision Direct Ltd., BHP-Billiton Plc, Billiton International Metals BV and Impala Platinum Ltd., in Vancouver, Toronto, London, The Hague, and Johannesburg. Mr. White is also an ICSA Accredited Director.

JOHN KIERNAN

COO

John Kiernan is a Mining Engineer with over 30 years of mine operating, engineering, consulting, corporate and financial experience, including a cumulative four years as an underground miner and operating foreman. He was most recently VP Project Development for Magellan Minerals (acquired by Anfield Gold Corp), and is also a director of Kapuskasing Gold Ltd. Previously he was Manager Project Evaluation for QuadraFNX/ KGHM International, Mining Analyst for PI Financial Corp and VP Mining/Mine Manager for Roca Mines Inc. In the period from 1987 to 2006, Mr. Kiernan held various senior engineering positions with Strathcona Mineral Services, Inco Ltd., Wardrop and AMEC. Mr. Kiernan has a B.Sc. in Mining Engineering from Queen’s University, and an MBA from Laurentian.

CAROL LI

CFO

Carol Li is a Canadian Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA) with over 20 years of financial and executive management experience. Prior to joining Ascot Resources Limited in November 2017, Ms. Li spent eight years at Quadra Mining Ltd./Quadra FNX Mining Ltd. as Corporate Controller and then five years at its successor KGHM International Ltd. as Vice President, Finance. She was a key member in the leadership team that transitioned the company from one mine junior producer to a multi-national company with six operating mines and three development projects. Before joining Quadra Mining, Ms. Li held various senior financial roles at Cartier Partners Securities and FPC Investments Inc.

KRISTINA HOWE

VP, INVESTOR RELATIONS

Kristina Howe is experienced communications, media & investor relations professional with a broad range of experience in mergers and acquisitions, both within the mining sector and investment banking. Prior to joining Ascot Resources Limited in November 2017, Ms. Howe consulted to Traxys Capital Partners LLP, a private equity firm specializing in the mining and minerals sectors. From 2009-2015, Ms. Howe worked for Quadra Mining Ltd./Quadra FNX Mining Ltd. in Business Development and Investor Relations and was involved in a number of significant transactions during that period, including the merger with FNX in 2010 and the takeover of Quadra FNX by KGHM Polska Miedź SA in 2012. Ms. Howe has also worked for numerous investment banks, including Goldman Sachs in the U.K. and Citigroup in Melbourne, Australia. Ms. Howe has a B.A. from Carleton University.

DIANNA STOOPNIKOFF

VP ENVIRONMENTAL AND REGULATORY AFFAIRS

Dianna Stoopnikoff has over 28 years of experience in EHS regulatory compliance, permitting projects, and relationship building. Prior to joining Ascot in 2016, Ms. Stoopnikoff held leadership roles at Fortune Minerals, Abacus Mining/KGHM International, Nova Gold and New Gold. Ms. Stoopnikoff has an environmental sciences degree in chemistry from BCIT.

JODY HARRIS

CORPORATE SECRETARY

Jody Harris has over 20 years’ experience as a Corporate Secretary in the mining industry. Ms. Harris is also a Corporate Secretary of MAG Silver Corp. and has been involved in raising over $300 million in equity financings during her 11-year tenure. Ms. Harris is an Accredited Director (Acc.Dir) and a Chartered Secretary, both designations obtained from the Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators (ICSA).

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!