NexOptic Technology Corp (TSXV:NXO)

简介

NexOptic Technology Corp. (TSX-V: NXO, OTCQX: NXOPF, Frankfurt: E3O1)是一家位于温哥华并在多伦多证券交易所创业板上市的技术公司。公司正在开发用于相机和成像透镜的可扩展硬件、软件和人工智能技术。

市场概述

公司介绍

NexOptic正在为相机和成像透镜开发可扩展的硬件、软件和人工智能技术。本公司设计的手机镜头性能优于世界领先的距离成像智能手机镜头。NexOptic还与Fitbit背后的位于旧金山的设计公司NewDealDesign合作,打造革命性的数字化多镜头双筒望远镜,彻底改变整个双筒望远镜行业。NexOptic的技术还可以转化为许多其他成像产品和应用于多个行业。NexOptic的专业团队包括美国宇航局(NASA)的前任首席技师(任职长达12年)。

在各种成像和非成像光学应用的给定深度限制内,NexOptic可以增加光圈大小。

为何投资

  • 管理团队包括NASA的前任首席技师(任职长达12年)。
  • 拥有惊人的专利,并正在申请旨在改善人们对世界看法的硬件、软件和人工智能技术的专利。
  • NexOptic的一个特色是:在更紧凑的空间内提供更大的光圈,从而可以在更多摄像头和其他成像环境中获得更高分辨率的图像和更广的视角。
  • 获得加拿大政府的资助。
  • 两次获得多伦多证券交易所科技行业最佳市场表现者前50强殊荣。
  • 得到美国和欧洲众多股东的关注。

其他资料

项目/产品:

  • 卓越的智能手机镜头设计明显优于领先的智能手机距离成像镜头。
  • 功能强大、10倍变焦、数码、多镜头双筒望远镜,重新定义了双筒望远镜的功能。
  • 人工智能技术。
  • NexOptic镜头和人工智能技术可转移并可扩展到多种成像和摄像及其他应用

管理层介绍

Darcy Daugela

董事会主席

Daugela先生热衷于引领尖端技术的实际应用开发,在其30年的职业生涯中拥有并创立了多家公司,包括拥有一系列创新产品和国际销售网络的农业机械制造商International Business and Engineering Corporation (“IBEC”)。Daugela先生拥有工商管理硕士学位以及大小型组织各个职位的成熟领导经验,是一名专业工程师,持有多项专利,在农业、油气、信息技术、过程控制和光学等各种应用和行业中拥有创新历史。

John Daugela

首席执行官

Daugela先生在其25年的职业生涯中管理过几家公司,成功任职于许多不同的领导岗位,包括总裁、创始人、项目经理和技术开发主管。他之前的工作经历包括共同管理私营工程企业IBEC,该公司获得了加拿大出口成就奖的提名并且最终被收购。在IBEC期间,Daugela是知识产权几个核心要素的关键创新者,帮助将电子产品、炊具、蒸锅、干燥器、传感器和报警系统等数十种工业产品推向市场,还参与了IBEC的国际制造和销售业务。此外,凭借创新热情,Daugela创立了一家公司,为标志性的加拿大雪鸟特技飞行队带来了新的摄像技术。

Paul McKenzie

总裁

McKenzie先生曾担任多家成功上市公司的联合创始人、首席执行官、首席财务官、总裁和/或董事,是一家为智能手机和台式电脑开发高度复杂、多语言应用程序公司的联合创始人兼董事,旨在为规模达800亿美元的促销市场提供服务,包括客户档案和需求满足。他的几家公司在全球范围内都有重大资源发现,McKenzie则致力于与市值超过200亿美元公司的合资和联盟伙伴关系的监督和谈判,到目前为止,他已经为其关联公司筹集超过7000万美元的资金。

Samantha Shorter

首席财务官

Shorter女士在为科技公司等上市公司提供报告、担保和会计服务方面拥有十年以上经验,2011年以前在加拿大一家大型会计师事务所担任审计经理,此后担任了多种领导职务。她对管理和会计知识的深入了解确保了NexOptic财务报告、管理、内部控制发展和预算的有效实施和监督。Shorter女士获得了卑诗大学荣誉商业学士学位,是一位特许专业会计师(CPA,CA)和注册内部审计师。

Bobby Braun

董事

Braun博士是科罗拉多大学博尔德分校工程与应用科学系主任,在太空领域工作了30多年,并且在美国宇航局担任首席技术专家。他对美国宇航局火星探路者计划登入、下降和着陆系统的设计和执行发挥了重要作用,为美国的每一次火星登陆任务做出了贡献。2012年,他与Spaceworks Enterprises Inc.共同创办了Terminal Velocity Aerospace,开发用于商业和数据科学应用的小型再入系统技术,2015年将其在该公司中持有的股份出售给了Spaceworks。

Braun博士是美国国家工程院成员、美国航空航天学会成员、美国宇航学会成员以及300多份技术出版物的作者或合著者。他目前在喷气推进实验室咨询委员会任职,也是喷气推进实验室杰出的访问科学家,之前担任美国国家科学院主席前沿工程计划(2015年-2017年)主席、国家科学院空间研究委员会副主席(2014年-2018年)以及近期发布地球科学和太空应用十年调查以及未来中心式多学科工程研究报告的国家科学院委员会成员。

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!

Where Chinese Investors Meet Global Investment News and Opportunities

中國投資者探索環球投資新聞及機遇

NexOptic Technology Corp (TSXV:NXO)

Summary

NexOptic Technology Corp. (TSX-V: NXO, OTCQX: NXOPF, Frankfurt: E3O1) is a Toronto venture exchange listed technology company based in Vancouver. The Company is developing scalable hardware, software and artificial intelligence technologies for camera and imaging lenses.

Market Overview

$0.730 (-5.190%)
Vol 365,326.00
10 Days Avg Vol 0.00
3 Mo Avg Vol 84,601.21
52 Wk Lo/Hi $0.680 - $1.550
YTD Price Gain % -35.4%
12 Wks Moving Avg 0.935667
200 Days Moving Avg 1.075000
Market Cap 93,045,054

Company Background

NexOptic is developing scalable hardware, software and artificial intelligence technologies for camera and imaging lenses. The company has designed cell phone lenses that outperform the leading distance imaging smartphone lenses in the world. NexOptic has also aligned itself with NewDealDesign of San Francisco, the designer firm behind Fitbit, to create a revolutionary, digital, multi-lens binocular that could entirely revolutionize the entire binocular industry. NexOptic’s technologies can also be translated into many other imaging products and industries. NexOptic’s team of professionals includes the former Chief Technologist (12 years) of NASA.

NexOptic increases aperture sizes within given depth constraints of various imaging and non-imaging optical applications.

Highlights

  • Management team includes the former Chief Technologist for NASA (12 years).
  • Incredible patent and patent pending hardware, software and artificial intelligence technologies designed to improve how people view the world.
  • One of NexOptic’s specialties is to provide significantly bigger apertures in more compact spaces allowing for higher resolution images, and greater distance viewing in many camera and other imaging situations.
  • Recipient of grant from the Government of Canada.
  • Twice appointed to the coveted TSX-Venture coveted Top 50 list as a best market performer in the technology sector.
  • Strong US and European shareholder following.

Other Information

Projects/Products:

  • Remarkable smartphone lens design that significantly outperforms leading smartphone distance imaging lenses.
  • A powerful, 10X zoom, digital, multi-lens binocular that is redefining what binoculars could be
  • Artificial Intelligence technologies.
  • NexOptic lenses and Artificial Intelligence technologies are transferable and scalable to multiple imaging and camera and other applications.

Management Profiles

Darcy Daugela

Chairman

Mr. Daugela has a passion for leading the development of practical applications from cutting edge technology. Over Mr. Daugela’s 30-year career, he has been an owner and founder of several firms, including International Business and Engineering Corporation (“IBEC”), a manufacturer of agricultural machinery with a suite of innovative products and an international distribution network. Mr. Daugela has his MBA and has proven leadership experience in a large variety positions in both small and large organizations. He is a professional engineer, with several patents and a history of innovation in a wide variety of applications and industries including agriculture, oil and gas, information technology, process control, and optics.

John Daugela

CEO

Having managed several firms over his 25 year career, Mr. Daugela has been successful in many diverse leadership roles including President, Founder, Project Manager and Technology Development Lead. His prior experience includes co-managing the private engineering firm International Business and Engineering Corporation (”IBEC”), which was nominated for the Canadian export Achievement Award and was eventually acquired. While at IBEC, Mr. Daugela was a key innovator in several core elements of intellectual property and helped bring dozens of industrial products to market, such as electronics, cookers, steamers, driers, sensors, and alarm systems. Mr. Daugela was also integral in international manufacturing and sales for IBEC. Additionally, through his passion for innovation, Mr. Daugela founded a firm that brought new camera technologies to the iconic Canadian Snowbirds jet formation team.

Paul McKenzie

President

Mr. McKenzie has acted in the capacity of Co-Founder, CEO, CFO, President and/or Director to several successful, publicly traded companies. He is the Co-Founder and Director of a company building highly sophisticated, multilingual applications for smartphones and desktops, designed to service a broad spectrum of the $80 billion promotions market in terms of client profile and needs fulfillment. Several of his companies have made significant resource discoveries worldwide and he has overseen and negotiated joint-venture and alliance partnerships with companies whose market-capitalizations have exceeded $20 billion. To date, Mr. McKenzie has been integral in raising well over US $70 million for his associated companies.

Samantha Shorter

CFO

Ms. Shorter has over a decade of experience in providing reporting, assurance and accounting services to publicly traded companies, including technology companies. She left public practice in 2011, where she acted in the capacity of Audit Manager with a major Canadian accounting firm, and has since taken on a variety of leadership roles. Her depth of governance and accounting knowledge insures effective implementation and oversight for financial reporting, administration and internal controls development and budgeting for NexOptic. Ms. Shorter completed a Bachelor of Commerce with Honours at the University of British Columbia. She is a Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA,CA) and Certified Internal Auditor.

Bobby Braun

Director

Dr. Braun is the dean of engineering and applied science at the University of Colorado Boulder. He has worked in the space community for more than 30 years and served as NASA’s Chief Technologist. He was instrumental in the design and execution of the entry, descent, and landing system for NASA’s Mars Pathfinder mission and has contributed to every U.S. Mars landed mission since.In 2012, he co-founded Terminal Velocity Aerospace with Spaceworks Enterprises Inc. to develop small re-entry system technology for commercial and data science applications. He sold his interest in the venture to Spaceworks in 2015.

Dr. Braun is a member of the U.S. National Academy of Engineering, a Fellow of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics, a Fellow of the American Astronautical Society, and the author or co-author of over 300 technical publications. He presently serves on the advisory council of the Jet Propulsion Laboratory and as a JPL Distinguished Visiting Scientist. He previously served as Chair of the U.S. National Academies Frontiers of Engineering program (2015 to 2017), Vice Chair of the National Academies Space Studies Board (2014 to 2018), and as a member of recent National Academy committees that produced the Decadal Survey for Earth Science and Applications from Space and a report on the Future of Center-Based, Multidisciplinary Engineering Research.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!