Aleafia Health Inc. (TSX: ALEF)

公司概况

Aleafia Health是一家领先的垂直一体化大麻健康保健公司,拥有四个主要业务部门:大麻栽培与产品、健康与保健诊所、大麻教育以及有关电子商务、零售分销和省级供应协议的消费者体验。

Aleafia Health拥有三处主要的大麻产品种植设施,其中两处已获许可并投入运营,其中包括加拿大历史上第一个大规模在营室外种植设施。本公司生产多种经商业验证的高利润衍生产品,包括油、胶囊和喷雾剂。Aleafia Health运营着由医学博士、护士执业者和教育者组成的最大全国性医用大麻诊所和教育中心网络,并在三大洲开展国际业务。

创新是Aleafia Health竞争优势的核心。本公司拥有一个超过1000万个数据点的医用大麻数据源,以宣传专有的针对特定疾病的产品开发及其高度差异化的教育平台FoliEdge学院。公司致力于创造可持续的股东价值,并在多伦多证券交易所上市之前被多伦多证券交易所创业板评为2019年度最佳表现公司。

 

市场概述

投资亮点

  • Aleafia荣获2019年多交所创业板50强最佳表现公司,现已在多伦多证券交易所上市
  • 2019年第三季度实现盈利,净利润为正值
  • 在室内、现代化的自动温室和低成本的室外栽培中进行大规模经营
  • 具有大麻医疗诊所组合的集成模式,支持数据收集和患者获取
  • 医疗和娱乐市场的品牌和配方产品组合集成了提取功能,支持衍生产品和高利润产品的策略
  • 通过与澳大利亚的CannaPacific和德国的Acnos签署协议来制定国际扩张战略
  • 管理团队具有成功履历、经验丰富、具有创业精神。
  • 100,000公斤的种植能力
  • 115,000公斤的提取能力
  • 65,000名医疗诊所患者

品牌与项目:

澳大利亚:向澳大利亚的国际出口

德国:国际出口到欧洲最大的大麻市场

FoliEdge学院:适用于大学和大型公司的领先的大麻教育平台打开链接

Canabo Medical加拿大最大的医用大麻诊所网络。

学术研究:使用Aleafia诊所网络中的数据在主要期刊上发表了真正的学术研究报告。

优质大麻品牌:Emblem是我们的医用大麻品牌, Symbl是娱乐用市场品牌

管理层

GEOFFREY M. BENIC 首席执行官

Benic以帮助创建和建立标志性的Grocery Gateway品牌广为人知,他的职业生涯的特点是在许多苛刻环境中取得成功,曾是全球最严格和要求最高的全球物流公司——United Parcel Service Canada的区域总监,后来成为最初的Grocery Gateway员工和总经理。从2004年10月到2018年6月,Benic担任领先的国家交付物流服务公司Sofilia Logistics Group Inc.的创始人兼董事长,在此遵循垂直整合增长战略并成功收购和整合了中型市场业务。他的筹资能力强,执行了多次并购以及最终销售给大型公司。

BENJAMIN FERDINAND 首席财务官

Benjamin Ferdinand曾任TMX集团(多伦多证券交易所的母公司)的平台策略总经理,领导全机构平台计划,此前曾担任TMX集团副总裁兼财务、战略与企业发展部主管。他的职业生涯始于多伦多和纽约的投资银行业务。

Benjamin曾在CanDeal Inc.(加拿大六大银行拥有的经销商与TMX共同拥有的电子债务交易服务提供商)和中间商债务经纪商Shorcan Brokers Ltd.的董事会任职。他拥有西安大略大学艾维商学院的工商管理硕士学位(MBA)和麦克马斯特大学的商业学士学位。Benjamin获得注册会计师、注册管理会计师资格,并且是安大略注册会计师协会和加拿大特许专业会计师协会的成员。

TREVOR J. NEWELL 首席营销与技术官

Trevor曾在企业和初创企业中工作并领导企业实现指数级增长,建立了颠覆性战略并激情地执行战略。
在加入Aleafia之前,Trevor是加拿大第一个电子商务市场SHOP.CA Network Inc. (SHOP.CA)的联合创始人兼总裁,创建了一个全国性品牌,拥有1500个供应商的5,000个品牌中的1500万种产品。Trevor领导了SHOP.CA内部所有业务的建立和成长,贯穿整个构思、发布和成长阶段。Trevor的职业经历还包括:在通用电气的全球企业经验使他获得了通用电气信息管理领导力六西格玛黑带,在Oracle担任资本市场和财富管理的全球产品战略负责人获得金融服务业经验。

MICHAEL VERBORA博士 首席医疗官

Michael是国际公认的医用大麻专家,曾在欧盟议会和其他主要机构发言。Michael于2009年获得温莎大学奥德特商学院的MBA学位,并于2013年获得西方大学舒利希医学院的医学博士学位,然后担任多伦多大学的家庭医生。他是加拿大大麻素调查协会、Doctors for Responsible Access及加拿大疼痛协会的会员,已经完成了4,000多次大麻素治疗咨询,并在圣力嘉学院担任学生健康医师兼Canabo医疗诊所医学总监的同时在社区和医院中进行了多次演讲。Verbora博士最近还加入了麦克马斯特大学医学院任助理教授。

Aleafia Health Inc. (TSX: ALEF)

Summary

Aleafia Health is a leading, vertically integrated cannabis health and wellness company with four primary business units: Cannabis Cultivation & Products, Health & Wellness Clinics, Cannabis Education, and Consumer Experience with ecommerce, retail distribution and provincial supply agreements.

Aleafia Health owns three major cannabis product & cultivation facilities, two of which are licensed and operational including the first large-scale, operational outdoor cultivation facility in Canadian history. The Company produces a diverse portfolio of commercially proven, high-margin derivative products including oils, capsules and sprays. Aleafia Health operates the largest national network of medical cannabis clinics and education centres staffed by MDs, nurse practitioners and educators and has international operations in three continents.

Innovation is at the heart of Aleafia Health competitive advantage. The Company maintains a medical cannabis dataset with over 10 million data points to inform proprietary illness-specific product development and its highly differentiated education platform FoliEdge Academy. The Company is committed to creating sustainable shareholder value and has been named the 2019 top performing company of the year by the TSX Venture Exchange prior to graduation to the TSX.

  • Corporate Presentation
  • Manifesto Video
  • Top Performing Company of the Year
  • Outdoor Grow Facility
  • Stock Chart

    Investment Highlights

    • Aleafia was named the 2019 TSX Venture 50 top performing company of the year, and is now listed on the TSX
    • Profitable, positive net income for Q3 2019
    • Large scale operations diversified across indoor, modern automated greenhouse and low-cost outdoor cultivation
    • Integrated model with portfolio of Cannabis medical clinics supporting data gathering and patient acquisition
    • Portfolio of brands and formulations for medical and recreational markets Integrated extraction capabilities supports derivative and high margin product strategy
    • Forging international expansion strategy via signed agreements with CannaPacific in Australia and Acnos in Germany
    • Entrepreneurial and experienced management team with track record of success
    • 100,000 kg Cultivation Capacity
    • 115,000 kg Extraction Capacity
    • 65,000 Medical Clinic Patients

    Brands & Projects:

    Australia: International Exports to Australia

    Germany: International Exports to Europe’s largest cannabis market

    FoliEdge Academy: Leading Cannabis Education platform for universities and major corporations LINK HERE

    Canabo Medical: Largest medical cannabis clinic network in Canada.

    Academic Research: Real academic research published in major journals using data from Aleafia’s clinic network.

    Premium Cannabis Brands: Emblem is our medical cannabis brands, and Symbl is for the recreational market

    Management Profiles

    GEOFFREY M. BENIC CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

    Widely known for his role in helping to create and build the iconic Grocery Gateway brand, Benic’s career has been characterized by success in many highly demanding environments. Previously regional director of United Parcel Service Canada, one of the world’s most rigorous and demanding global logistics entities, Benic moved on to be an initial Grocery Gateway employee and General Manager. From October 2004 until June 2018, Benic was the founder and chairman of Sofilia Logistics Group Inc., a leading National Delivery Logistics Service, where he followed a vertical integration growth strategy and successfully acquired and integrated mid-market businesses. His capital-raising abilities have been significant and include several mergers and acquisitions and eventual sales to larger companies.

    BENJAMIN FERDINAND CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

    Benjamin Ferdinand previously led TMX Group’s (parent company of the Toronto Stock Exchange) firm-wide platform initiatives as Managing Director, Platform Strategies. Prior to this, Benjamin served as Vice President and Head of Finance, Strategy and Corporate Development for TMX Group. He began his career in investment banking, both in Toronto and New York.

    Benjamin has served on the boards of CanDeal Inc., a provider of electronic debt trading services (co-owned by Canada’s six major bank-owned dealers and TMX) and Shorcan Brokers Ltd., an inter-dealer debt broker. He holds a Master of Business Administration (MBA) from Ivey Business School at the University of Western Ontario and a Bachelor of Commerce from McMaster University. Benjamin was awarded the CPA, CMA designation and is a member of CPA Ontario and CPA Canada.

    TREVOR J. NEWELL CHIEF MARKETING & TECHNOLOGY OFFICER

    Trevor has experienced and lead exponential growth at both the enterprise and start-up level, building disruptive strategies and executing them with analytical passion.
    Prior to joining Aleafia, Trevor was co-founder and President of SHOP.CA Network Inc. (SHOP.CA), Canada’s first eCommerce Marketplace, creating a national brand with over 15 million products across 5,000 brands from 1,500 suppliers. Trevor lead the establishment and growth of all operations within SHOP.CA throughout the idea, launch and growth phases. Trevor’s career experience also includes: GE where his global enterprise experience lead to him earning his master black belt of six sigma within GE’s Information Management Leadership Program, and Oracle within Financial Services as head of global product strategy for capital markets and wealth management.

    DR. MICHAEL VERBORA CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER

    Michael is an internationally recognized expert on medical cannabis, having spoken to the European Union parliament and other leading institutions. Michael earned an MBA from the University of Windsor’s Odette School of Business in 2009 and an M.D. from Schulich School of Medicine at Western University in 2013, before entering a Family Practice residency at the University of Toronto. A member of the Canadian Consortium for the Investigation of Cannabinoids, Doctors for Responsible Access and the Canadian Pain Society, he has completed over 4,000 cannabinoid therapy consultations, and has presented many talks in community and hospital settings while serving as student health physician at Seneca College and Medical Director, Canabo Medical Clinic. Dr. Verbora also recently joined the McMaster University School of Medicine as an Assistant Professor.