Brascan Gold Inc. (CSE:BRAS)

公司概况

本公司是一家总部位于卑诗省温哥华的黄金勘探公司,拥有获得Vulcan项目区和Middle Arm Fault项目区的权益的期权。Vulcan项目区位于卑诗省东南部Fort Steele矿区内。Middle Arm Fault项目区位于纽芬兰省Baie Verte镇以南30公里处。

市场概述

股权结构

截止2021年11月4日

已发行股数 16,653,500

认股权证

9,500,000
期权

1,500,000

完全摊薄后股数 26,148,500

投资亮点

  • Brascan已经签署了项目区收购期权协议,拥有收购位于纽芬兰省Baie Verte镇内Middle Arm黄金项目区100%权益的选择权。Brascan将实施一期勘探活动。活动资金来自Brascan最近宣布的以每股$ 0.30的价格私募发行融资的$240万。
  • Brascan正在评估美洲有100万盎司以上黄金资源潜力的几个黄金项目。
  • 2021111日,Brascan签署收购位于巴西帕拉州的Alegre黄金项目区100%权益的意向书。
  • Brascan有一个全球网络,可以大范围寻找和捕捉前景良好的黄金项目。

项目

帕拉州是巴西矿业活跃度排名第二的州,拥有良好的基础设施,包括电力、水、道路通行和熟练的劳动力。帕拉州的税率低,许可程序透明。总的来说,巴西面临着经济挑战、高失业率和货币贬值。巴西为BRASCAN提供了一个极好的时机,能够以较低的成本收购、勘探和发现黄金矿床。此外,Brascan的优秀技术团队位于巴西,特别是帕拉州,目标是寻找最佳黄金机会。

巴西帕拉州Alegre黄金项目

CBM的Alegre黄金项目区具有发现和确定黄金资源的巨大潜力,可以支持工业规模的黄金生产。据报道,在该项目区上活跃的小规模挖掘作业的黄金产量每周超过1公斤黄金(32金衡盎司),这些浅层地表的挖掘发现了宽度达40米的矿化剪切带。通过小规模挖掘作业,已经沿着大约7.5公里的走向追踪到了黄金矿化结构。

  • 包括一些与巴西帕拉州Gurupi绿岩带西北走向的Tentugal剪切带有关的金矿点。
  • 项目上有四个活跃的小规模黄金挖掘开采作业,以及至少三个支持浅层小规模生产的其他区域。
  • 通过小规模挖掘作业,已经沿着大约5公里的走向追踪到了黄金矿化结构。
  • 本项目没有进行过系统的矿产勘探。
  • 本项目涵盖的含金结构趋势带与赋存位于北部15公里处的Gold Mining (GOLD-TSX)的Cachoeira矿床和位于东南部30公里处的Oz Minerals(OSL-ASX)的Centrogold项目的趋势带相同。
  • Alegre黄金项目由在巴西注册的私营公司Chapada do Brasil Ltda.完全拥有。
  • 本项目占地约9,465公顷,由国家矿业局(“ANM”)颁发的单一勘探许可证持有,注册号为995/2021。

Alegre黄金项目的地质环境

  • Alegre黄金项目位于Gurupi绿岩带内,这是一个位于圣路易斯克拉通南部边缘的新元古代移动带。
  • Gurupi带的黄金矿床沿西北走向的断层带结构出现,称为Tentugal剪切带。
  • 大部分的黄金矿化结构是在名为Chega Tudo地层的火山沉积层中发现的。 

Middle Arm断层 纽芬兰省

Middle Arm Fault项目区位于纽芬兰省Baie Verte镇以南约30公里处,包括三个毗连的矿权区,占地650公顷,可经由一条森林公路方便到达。

纽芬兰和拉布拉多省被弗雷泽研究所评为全球前十位矿业辖区之一,拥有反映其悠久采矿历史的优良基础设施,包括道路、电网电力、港口设施、完整的采矿服务以及技术熟练、经验丰富的劳动力。

这些有选择权的矿权区与Maritime Resources Corp.的Whisker Valley项目的北部边界相邻,位于Maritime的历史生产的Hammerdown金矿以北14公里处。Maritime的初步经济评估(McCracken et al., 2020)对Hammerdown矿床进行了详细描述。

该项目区覆盖了区域内重要的Middle Arm Fault的一部分。该断层向西南延伸超过15公里,在空间上与多个黄金表现区有关,这在纽芬兰和拉布拉多省地球科学地图(https://geoatlas.gov.nl.ca/Default.htm)上有相关报道。 在该项目区的Middle Arm Fault附近有一个2.5公里长的高磁异常带,Brascan认为这个异常带是一个需要后续勘探的目标。

管理层

Eric Warren 董事、首席执行官

Eric Warren是一名律师,2000年11月以来担任Warren & Eder的合伙人,于1972年获得卑诗大学理学硕士(数学)学位,1979年获得卑诗大学法学学士学位,多年来一直担任多家在加拿大证券交易所和多交所创业板上市的公司的董事和高管。

Balbir Johal 董事

Johal先生曾是一名证券律师,在全球资本市场拥有超过20年的经验,在与自然资源和勘探公司合作方面有丰富的经验,曾担任多家上市公司的高管和董事,目前是他自己的商业银行Midori Capital Inc.的首席执行官。

Geoff Balderson 首席财务官

Geoff Balderson自2009年6月开始担任Flow Capital Corp.的总裁,自2015年3月开始担任Harmony Corporate Services Ltd.的总裁,在成功上市方面有着非常令人印象深刻的履历,曾担任多家在加拿大证券交易所和多交所创业板上市的公司的创始人、董事和高管,曾担任Union Securities 和Georgia Pacific Securities的投资顾问,拥有丰富的资本市场经验。

Nicole Lacson 公司秘书

Nicole Lacson在商业和法律管理方面有超过15年的经验,精通于通过公司和证券事务来支持企业发行人,擅长融资、兼并和收购、股东会议、治理和证券交易所合规,她的客户依赖她广泛的技能。在她职业生涯的早期,Nicole曾任职于Uranium Energy Corp. (NYSE: UEC)和GoldMining Inc. (TSX: GOLD),在那里为其管理团队提供办公室行政和投资者关系支持。Nicole曾在2019年5月至2020年8月期间担任TAAT Global Alternatives Inc.(CSE:TAAT)的律师助理,在其收购TAAT International和加拿大证券交易所上市期间,为其管理团队提供高水平律师助理支持。 Nicole是Kamara Corporate Services Ltd.的负责人,这是一家位于温哥华的管理和会计公司,为私营和上市公司提供企业秘书和财务服务。

Brascan Gold Inc. (CSE:BRAS)

Summary

The Company is a gold exploration issuer based in Vancouver, BC. The Company holds an option over the Vulcan Property, located in the Fort Steele Mining Division in southeastern BC and the Middle Arm Fault property, located 30km south of the town of Baie Verte, Newfoundland.

Stock Chart

Share Structure

As of  Nov 4, 2021 

Shares Issued 16,653,500

Warrants

9,500,000
Options

1,500,000

Fully Diluted 26,148,500

Investment Highlights

  • Brascan has signed a property option agreement to earn 100% in the Middle Arm Gold property located in Baie Verte, Newfoundland.   Brascan will conduct a phase 1 exploration program. Capital funding will come from the $ 2.4M private placement at $ .30 per share recently announced by Brascan.
  • Brascan is evaluating several gold projects in the Americas with 1,000,000 ounces plus potential.
  • On November 1, 2021, Brascan signed an LOI respecting a 100% Earn in Option on the Alegre Gold Property in Para State, Brazil
  • Brascan has a global network to cast a wide net to source and catch promising gold projects.

Projects

Para State is the second most active mining state in Brazil with excellent infrastructure including electricity, water, road Access and skilled workforce. Para State has low tax rates and transparent permitting processes. Generally, Brazil faces challenging economic times, high unemployment and a devalued currency. BRAZIL presents an excellent timely opportunity for BRASCAN to acquire, explore and discover gold deposits at lower costs. Moreover, Brascan is positioned to look at the best gold opportunities with its stellar technical team situated in Brazil, particularly PARA STATE.

Alegre Gold Project, Para Statae, Brazil

CBM’s Alegre Gold Property has excellent potential to discover and delineate a gold resource that can support industrial-scale gold production. Gold production from the small-scale garimpeiro operations that are active on the property are reportedly producing in excess of 1 kilogram of gold per week (32 troy ounces) from shallow surface excavations which have exposed a mineralized shear zone with widths of up to 40 metres. Gold mineralization has been traced via the garimpo operations along a strike length of approximately 7.5km.

  • Encompasses a number of gold occurrences that are associated with the north-west trending Tentugal Shear Zone of the Gurupi Greenstone Belt in the State of Pará, Brazil
  • Four active small scale gold “garimpeiro” mining operations on the Project and at least three other areas which have supported shallow small-scale production
  • Gold mineralization has been traced via the garimpo operations along a strike length of approximately 7.5km
  • No systematic mineral exploration has been conducted on the Project
  • The Project covers the same gold-bearing structural trend that hosts the Cachoeira deposit of Gold Mining (GOLD-TSX) situated 15 kilometres to the north, and Oz Minerals (OSL-ASX) Centrogold Project situated 30 kilometres to the south-east
  • The Alegre Gold Project is owned 100% by Chapada do Brasil Ltda., a private company registered in Brazil
  • The Project covers roughly 9,465 hectares and is held under a single exploration licence issued by the Agência Nacional de Mineração (“ANM”) under registration number 850.995/2021

Geological Settings of Alegre Gold project

  • Alegre Gold Project is situated in the Gurupi Greenstone Belt, a Neo-Proterozoic mobile belt located along the southern margin of the São Luis Craton
  • Gold deposits occur in the Gurupi Belt along a northwest-trending fault zone structure called the Tentugal Shear Zone
  • Most of the gold mineralization is found in a volcano-sedimentary sequence called the Chega Tudo Formation

Middle Arm Fault – Newfoundland

The Middle Arm Fault Property is located approximately 30 km south of the town of Baie Verte, Newfoundland. The Property comprises three contiguous minerals claims covering 650 hectares and is easily accessible by a forest road.

Newfoundland and Labrador is ranked among the top 10 mining jurisdictions world-wide by the Fraser Institute, and boasts excellent infrastructure reflecting its long mining history including roads, grid power, port facilities, complete mining services as well as a skilled and experienced workforce.

The option claims are contiguous with the northern boundary of Maritime Resources Corp.’s Whisker Valley Project, and 14 km north of Maritime’s past-producer Hammerdown gold deposit, which is described in some detail in Maritime’s PEA (McCracken et al., 2020).

The Property covers a portion of the regionally significant Middle Arm Fault, which extends more than 15 km to the southwest, where it is spatially associated with several gold showings, as reported on the Newfoundland and Labrador Geoscience Atlas (https://geoatlas.gov.nl.ca/Default.htm). A 2.5 km long magnetic high anomaly occurs adjacent to the Middle Arm Fault on the Property, and Brascan considers this anomaly to be a target warranting follow up exploration.

Management Profiles

Eric Warren Director, CEO

Lawyer, Partner of Warren & Eder since November 2000. He received his M.Sc (Mathematics) from the University of British Columbia in 1972 and his Bachelor of Laws degree from the University of British Columbia in 1979. For many years, Eric has served as a director and officer of various CSE and TSXV listed companies.

Balbir Johal Director

Mr. Johal is a former securities lawyer with over 20 years’ experience in the global capital markets. He has extensive experience in working with natural resources and exploration companies. Mr. Johal has served as a senior officer and director of a number of public companies and is presently CEO of his own merchant bank Midori Capital Inc.

Geoff Balderson CFO

President of Flow Capital Corp. since June 2009; President of Harmony Corporate Services Ltd. since March 2015. Geoff has a highly impressive track record for successful IPOs. He has served as founder, director, and officer of many CSE and TSXV listed companies. As a former Investment Advisor at Union Securities and Georgia Pacific Securities, Geoff has extensive capital markets experience.

Nicole Lacson Corporate Secretary

With over 15 years of experience in business and legal administration, Nicole is well versed in supporting venture issuers through corporate and securities matters. She specializes in financings, mergers and acquisitions, shareholder meetings, governance, and stock exchange compliance, her clients depend on her wide range of skills. Earlier in her career, Nicole worked for the executive offices of Uranium Energy Corp. (NYSE: UEC), and GoldMining Inc. (TSX: GOLD), where she provided office administration and investor relations support to its management team. Nicole was the paralegal for TAAT Global Alternatives Inc. (CSE: TAAT) from May 2019 to August 2020, where she provided high-level paralegal support to its management team during its acquisition of TAAT International and CSE listing. Nicole is the principal of Kamara Corporate Services Ltd., a Vancouver-based management and accounting firm that provides corporate secretarial and financial services to private and publicly listed companies.