Braveheart Resources Inc. (TSXV: BHT)

公司概况

Braveheart (TSXV:BHT, OTCQB:RIINF) 是加拿大一家初级矿业公司,通过在卑诗省东南部和安大略省西北部矿业友好且成熟的矿业辖区进行勘探和开发为股东创造价值。Braveheart的主要资产是卑诗省克兰布鲁克附近的Bull River矿产项目,当前的矿产资源包括铜、黄金和白银。该项目区现在已经完全开发,井下七个层面矿化构造上的斜坡、天井和平巷掘进一共有21,000米。地面上的基础设施包括一个日处理量700吨的常规加工厂,以及相邻的破碎设施、办公室和维护设备。项目区接入外部电网中,可通过铺设的全天候道路进出矿场。

市场概述

股权结构

截至2020年5月31日
已发行股数 113,175,899
认股权证 28,108,746
期权 8,155,556
完全稀释后股数

投资亮点

  • 100%拥有加拿大卑诗省有过生产历史的铜-金-银矿。
  • 当前的NI 43-101技术报告中指示资源量150万吨,铜当量品位2.3%。
  • 矿山之前的所有者已经至少投资了$2亿。
  • 棕地项目区,地下开采的大量矿化材料贮存在地面。
  • 税收池中超过$1.5亿资金。
  • 计划2021年上半年开始加工贮存的物料。
  • 近期签署了意向书,将收购位于加拿大安大略省西北部有生产历史的铜-镍-钯金-黄金-铂金-白银矿。

项目

公司的旗舰项目区Bull River矿山项目位于卑诗省克兰布鲁克附近,历史上曾生产过铜、金、银和少量钴。根据该项目当前的NI 43-101技术报告,地下的指示资源量为150万吨,铜当量品位2.36%,相当于至少6500万磅铜。Bull River矿拥有大量的地下巷道,井下七个层面已经经过预开发,而且已经对矿化构造区域进行开发。,已经在地下作业投资超过了$6000万,矿山目前正在进行脱水养护和维护。当前的资源量只考虑到地下350米深的区域,随着勘探和钻探活动沿走向和向下深入,资源量提升的潜力极大。本公司最近的一次地下钻探在当前开采区域以下115米处钻遇矿化构造带。

Bull River矿的地面基础设施能够日均处理700吨的矿化材料。要使加工厂投入运营需要$500万左右的新资本投资。地面资产的估计重置成本约为$3500万。目前,该项目地面上储存了大量来自地下开发工作的矿化材料,可以为加工厂提供前期的进料。项目区已经接入外部电网,进出矿场都有铺设好的道路,而且矿山方圆100公里内有三个采矿区,包括Fernie、克兰布鲁克和Kimberly。

Braveheart 在2019年1月份收购该项目时还获得了大约$1.5亿的税收亏损,可在该矿重新投产时用来抵消未来的税款。本公司目前正在与卑诗省能源、矿山和石油资源部合作,计划最早在2021年年中时重新投产。本公司现在已经获准可以从地下开采,但还需要一张新的许可证,以便在尾矿处理设施中处理地表的尾矿。

管理层

David W. Johnston 董事会主席兼董事

David Johnston是Braveheart Resources的创始人,多年来一直活跃于卡尔加里商界,还参与了几个当地和国际慈善组织,曾在Hudson Bay Mining and Smelting任职,同时也拥有丰富的上市公司董事经验,25年前创立的保险公司Capital Benefits Corp.至今仍屹立不倒。他是东卑诗省矿业协会的理事,也是Braveheart在过去几年间推动整合West Kootenays不同寻常的一大片土地。

Ian Berzins, 专业工程师、ICD.D 首席执行官、总裁兼董事

Ian Berzins是一位经验丰富的矿业高管,在工程、运营、维护、人力资源、高级运营和矿山融资方面拥有超过35年的经验,拥有皇后大学采矿工程学士学位,是卑诗省的一名注册专业工程师。Ian在加拿大领导过多个管理团队,包括Thompson Creek Metal的Mount Milligan矿和San Gold Corporation的Rice Lake矿,在与原住民合作以及资本市场融资方面经验丰富。

Aaron Matlock, 经济学学士 首席运营官兼董事

Aaron Matlock是一位精通运营后勤和风险管理的企业家,2002年获得莱斯布里奇学院的农业金融文凭,2004年获得莱斯布里奇大学的经济学学位,现在经营着家族几代相传的农场,还是位于卑诗省克雷斯顿的一家钻探公司Lucky Drilling Ltd.的共同所有人。Aaron是一名活跃的镇议员,也是几个当地服务团体和董事会的成员。

Dwayne Vinck, 注册会计师、特许专业会计师 首席财务官

Dwayne Vinck是一名独立的财务顾问,经营着一家公共会计服务公司,拥有30多年公共会计和财务报告、行政领导、项目领导和并购领域的经验,拥有曼尼托巴大学的商学学士学位(荣誉),是阿尔伯塔省特许会计师协会和企业董事协会的成员,在几家上市公司担任董事,还志愿担任儿童帮助基金的财务主管和全国负责人。

Philip Keele, 专业工程师 董事

Philip Keele拥有皇后大学采矿工程学士学位,是阿尔伯塔省的一名注册专业工程师,拥有30多年的矿业工作经验,涉足采矿行业的各个方面,尤其是工程、运营和高级管理。Keele先生2016年以矿业副总裁的身份从加拿大自然资源公司(CNRL)退休,在此之前还在加拿大西部的一家大型加拿大矿业公司担任过高管。

R. Brian Murray, 工商管理硕士、特许会计师 董事

Brian Murray在资源和投资市场都拥有超过17年的经验,还担任着Nebu Resources Inc.的总裁,以及几家多伦多证券交易所创业板上市公司的董事,自1990年以来还一直担任一家从事商业银行业务的私人财务咨询公司Murcon Ltd.的总裁。他拥有工商管理硕士学位,是一名特许会计师。

John R. Morgan, 理学学士 董事

John Morgan是一位经验丰富的矿业高管,在矿业的各个领域积累了40多年的经验,现在的重心是管理国内和国际采矿业务,拥有卑诗大学的地质学学士学位,具备强大的技术和金融背景,能够在具有挑战性和动态的商业环境中带来可靠的运营结果。工作经历包括在多家上市、私营以及跨国合资企业担任领导职务。Morgan先生近期从Atlantic Gold Corporation退休,职务是总裁、首席运营官和董事,他领导的团队在加拿大新斯科舍省收购、评估、融资并建造了一个黄金项目区,未来九年有望平均每年生产8.4万盎司黄金。

Gestur Kristjansson, 经济学学士、工商管理硕士、特许专业会计师 董事

Gestur Kristjansson拥有曼尼托巴大学高级应用经济学学士学位和卑诗大学工商管理硕士学位,还是一名特许专业会计师,近期刚刚获得企业董事协会的ICD.D资格。Kristjansson先生拥有30多年会计、财务管理、公司财务和并购方面的经验,曾多次参与股权和债务融资,融资金额超过$4亿,曾在加拿大一家上市金矿企业担任首席财务官和财务副总裁长达八年,并且在此期间还担任过代理总裁和首席执行官。在Braveheart向一家生产型的矿业公司过渡的关键时期,Kristjansson先生带来了宝贵的经验。他同时也是一名企业主/经营者,目前与妻儿居住在温尼伯。

Braveheart Resources Inc. (TSXV: BHT)

Summary

Braveheart (TSXV:BHT, OTCQB:RIINF) is a Canadian based junior mining company focused on building shareholder value through exploration and development in the favourable and proven mining jurisdictions of southeastern British Columbia and northwestern Ontario.  Braveheart’s main asset is the Bull River Mine project near Cranbrook BC which has a current mineral resource containing copper, gold and silver.  The property is fully developed with 21,000 metres of underground developments in terms of ramps, raises and drifting on mineralized structures on seven levels.  The surface infrastructure includes a 700 tonne per day conventional mill with adjoining crushing facilities as well as offices and maintenance facilities.  The property is connected to grid power and there is year-round access to site by paved and all-weather roads.

Stock Chart

Share Structure

As of May 31, 2020
Shares Issued 113,175,899
Warrants 28,108,746
Options 8,155,556
Fully Diluted

Investment Highlights

  • 100% owned past-producing copper, gold and silver mine in British Columbia, Canada.
  • Current NI 43-101 technical report with 1.5 million indicated tonnes at a copper equivalent grade of 2.3% Cu.
  • Over $200 million invested by previous owners.
  • Brownfield property with large surface stockpile of mineralized material from underground workings.
  • Over $150 million in tax pools.
  • Plan to begin processing stockpiled material in H1 2021.
  • Recently signed letter of intent to acquire past producing copper, nickel, palladium, gold, platinum and silver mine in northwestern Ontario, Canada.

Projects

The Company’s flagship property is the Bull River Mine project near Cranbrook, British Columbia.  It is a past-producing copper, gold and silver mine with some cobalt.  The project has a current NI 43-101 technical report with an indicated underground resource of 1.5 million tonnes of 2.36% copper equivalent metal representing over 65 million lbs of copper.  The there are significant underground workings and the mine has been pre-developed on seven levels with development work in the mineralized structures.  To-date there has been over $60 million invested in the underground workings and the mine is being maintained dewatered and on care and maintenance.  The current resource is only down to a depth of 350 metres and there is excellent potential for the resource to be increased on strike and to depth on down dip structures.  The Company’s most recent underground drilling program intersected mineralized structures 115 metres below the current workings.

The surface infrastructure of the Bull River Mine will be capable of processing mineralized material at a rate of 700 tonnes per day.  The project requires approximately $5.0 million of new capital investment to bring the mill to operational readiness.  The estimated replacement value for the surface assets is approximately $35 million.  There is a large surface stockpile of mineralized material from underground development work that will provide the initial feedstock to the mill.  The property is connected to grid power and there are paved roads to the mine and three mining communities within 100 km of the mine including Fernie, Cranbrook and Kimberly.

When the Company acquired to project in January 2019 it also retained approximately $150 million in tax losses that can be used to offset future taxes responsibilities once the mine goes back into production.  The Company is currently working with the British Columbia Ministry of Energy, Mines and Petroleum resources for a restart as early as mid-2021.  The Company is permitted to mine from the underground but requires a new permit to dispose of tailings on surface in a tailings management facility.

Management Profiles

David W. Johnston Chairman & Director

David Johnston is the founder of Braveheart Resources Canada Inc. For many years David has been very active in the Calgary business community and with several local and international charitable organizations. A former miner with Hudson Bay Mining and Smelting, he also has considerable public company experience as a director and launched an insurance company, Capital Benefits Corp., 25 years ago that remains successful today. He is a director of the Chamber of Mines for Eastern British Columbia and was the driving force in assembling an exceptional land package in the West Kootenays over a period of several years through Braveheart.

Ian Berzins, P.Eng, ICD.D CEO, President & Director

Ian Berzins is a seasoned mining executive with over 35 years of experience in engineering, operations, maintenance, human resources, senior operations and mine finance. He holds a B.Sc. in Mining Engineering from Queen’s University and is a registered professional engineer in British Columbia. Ian has led a number of management teams in Canada at operations including Thompson Creek Metal’s Mount Milligan Mine and San Gold Corporation’s Rice lake Mine. He has significant experience working with First Nations and has raised money in the capital markets.

Aaron Matlock, B.A. COO & Director

Aaron Matlock is an entrepreneur who is well versed in operational logistics and risk management. Having completed a diploma in Agriculture Finance from the College of Lethbridge in 2002 and a Degree in Economics from the University of Lethbridge in 2004, he currently operates his multi generational family farm. He also co owns Lucky Drilling Ltd. a core drilling business located in Creston, BC. Aaron is an active Village Councillor as well as sitting on several local service groups and boards.

Dwayne Vinck, CPA, CA CFO

Dwayne Vinck is an independent financial consultant who operates a public accounting services firm. He has over 30 years of experience in public accounting and financial reporting, executive leadership, project leadership and mergers and acquisitions. He holds a Bachelor of Commerce (Honours) from the University of Manitoba and is a member of the Chartered Accountants of Alberta and the Institute of Corporate Directors. He is a Director of several publicly traded companies as well as volunteering as Treasurer and National Director of Kids Help Fund.

Philip Keele, P.Eng. Director

Philip Keele holds a B.Sc. in Mining Engineering from Queen's University and is a registered professional engineer in the Province of Alberta. He has more than 30 years experience in all facets of the mining industry particularly in engineering, operations and senior management. Mr. Keele retired from Canadian Natural Resources Limited (CNRL) in 2016 where he held the position of VP, Mining. Prior to joining CNRL, Mr. Keele held senior positions with a major Canadian mining company in western Canada.

R. Brian Murray, M.B.A., C.A. Director

Brian Murray has over 17 years of experience in both the resource and investment markets. In addition to his position with the Company, Mr. Murray is the President of Nebu Resources Inc. and a director of several other Venture Exchange listed companies. Mr. Murray has also been the President of Murcon Ltd., a private financial consulting company involved in merchant banking, since 1990. He is a Chartered Accountant and holds a Masters Degree in Business Administration.

John R. Morgan, B.Sc Director

John Morgan is a seasoned mining executive with more than 40 years' experience in all facets of mining with increasing responsibility in managing both domestic and international mining operations. He holds a B.Sc. in Geology from the University of British Columbia and is recognized as an individual with a strong technical and financial background able to deliver solid results in challenging and dynamic business environments. His experience includes direction of numerous public and privately-owned companies as well as an internationally owned joint venture. Mr. Morgan recently retired from his position of President, COO and Director at Atlantic Gold Corporation having led a team which acquired, evaluated, financed and constructed a gold property in Nova Scotia that is on track to produce an average of 84,000 oz Au per year for the next nine years.

Gestur Kristjansson, B.A., M.B.A., C.P.A. Director

Gestur Kristjansson holds a BA in Advanced Applied Economics from the University of Manitoba as well as an MBA from the University of British Columbia. Additionally, he is a chartered professional accountant (CPA, CA) and recently obtained his ICD.D designation from the Institute of Corporate Directors. Mr. Kristjansson has over 30 years of experience in accounting, financial management, corporate finance and mergers and acquisitions. He has participated in multiple equity and debt raises with over $400 million sourced. He previously held the role of Chief Financial Officer and VP Finance of a publicly listed Canadian gold mining company for a period of eight years during which he was also interim President and CEO. Mr. Kristjansson brings valuable experience to Braveheart as it transitions to a producing mining company. Mr. Kristjansson is a business owner/operator and resides in Winnipeg with his wife and two sons.