Deer Horn Capital Inc (CSE:DHC)

公司概况

Deer Horn Capital Inc.,股票代码DHC (CSE), GODYF (US OTC) ,专注于在北美进行碲矿勘探,在勘探企业中独树一帜,目前正在开发卑诗省唯一已知碲矿 – 拥有NI 43-101银-金-碲资源的Deer Horn项目区。公司还在最终确定位于美国科罗拉多州中南部的Colorado Klondike碲矿的购买选择权协议。

Deer Horn资本旨在提供对于可再生能源和新一代技术的开发至关重要的银和碲,这些技术有望给蓄电池、数字存储、计算能力、海水淡化以及其他一系列未来可持续应用带来巨大上升空间。

我们的战略是通过与关键金属开采、制造、供应和研究领域的行业领袖以及相关政府和教育机构合作来壮大公司。

市场概述

股权结构

截止2018年10月31日
已发行股数 13,970,931
认股权证 241,000
期权 1,037,200
全面摊薄后股数 15,249,131

投资亮点

  • 拥有勘探、开发和向大型矿业公司出售矿产项目经验的卓越管理层
  • 清晰和紧凑的股权结构
  • 北美碲勘探的领导者
  • 正在开发含有NI 43-101银-金-碲资源的唯一已知碲矿
  • 成功完成用于开采银、金和碲的Deer Horn项目初步经济评估
  • 最近收购了位于科罗拉多州的Colorado Klondike碲矿
  • 计划于2019年启动Deer Horn项目的预可行性研究一期准备工作

项目

卑诗省Deer Horn项目

面积为51平方公里的Deer Horn项目已被美国地质调查局和第一太阳能公司认定为全球重要的一次来源碲矿之一,蕴藏着高品位银、金、碲、铜、钨、锌、铅和钼。

迄今为止,勘探工作已经在2.4公里走向带上确定了几个关键矿区。该走向带仍可向三个方向开放。

Deer Horn项目中20%现有靶区最近的积极初步经济评估亮点包括:

  • 税前净现值(5%)为$5660万,内部收益率为56%
  • 税后净现值为(5%)$3650万,内部收益率为42%
  • 初始资本为$2830万
  • 税后初始资本回收期6年

Deer Horn Capital计划依照《卑诗省矿业法》将该项目定位为一个高品位露天“小矿”。这种认定简化和加快了许可程序,显著降低了前期成本。

 

管理层

Deer Horn Capital的管理团队和咨询委员会包括矿业项目开发、金融、地质、矿物学、冶金、太阳能、工程、研究、原住民参与和经济发展等领域的行业领导者。

Tyrone Docherty 总裁兼首席执行官

曾任Quinto Mining Inc.总裁兼首席执行官,在资源有限且市场艰难的情况下筹集超过$3000万资金,将魁北克一个铁矿石项目发展为一个可行项目。2008年6月,将Quinto以$1.75亿(起始市值$400万)的价格出售给Consolidated Thompson Iron Mines,后者最终以$49亿的价格被Cliffs Resources收购。2012年至2018年,担任Mason graphinc Inc.董事兼董事会主席,该公司正在开发全球顶级的石墨矿床之一。Docherty有30多年金融市场经验。

Tony Fogarassy,理学硕士,法学硕士 董事会主席

律师和地质师,攻读了卑诗大学地质科学专业(金奖获得者)和伦敦经济学院法律专业,在非洲、亚洲和北美的矿产、石油和天然气、煤炭、可再生能源项目以及环境和原住民/固有法方面拥有广泛的法律和技术专业知识。

Matt Wayrynen 董事

加拿大领先的太阳能开发商之一Solar-Flow-Through Limited总裁兼首席执行官,也是太阳能开发和油气公司Berkley renewable Inc.总裁兼首席执行官。曾任Bralorne Gold Mines Ltd.首席执行官,拥有丰富的风险投资经验,曾成功为加拿大、美国和墨西哥的上市和私营企业融资数千万美元。

Allen Schwabe 董事

Schwabe先生近40年来一直是低陆平原地区的一位成功企业家,过去25年曾在多家矿业公司担任总裁和董事,在融资和项目收购方面发挥了关键作用。

Pierre Bertrand,专业工程师 顾问

SGF Mines副总裁以及SOQUEM总经理,获得魁北克拉瓦尔工程学院地质工程专业理学学士学位。自1999年加入SOQUEM以来,Bertrand先生一直致力于开发魁北克省的矿产资源,包括发现Renard JV钻石矿。

Gary Giroux,专业工程师 顾问

注册专业工程师,拥有30年以上矿产资源量评估经验,已完成对卑诗省和全球多种金脉矿床的矿产资源量评估。Giroux先生是Deer Horn Capital矿产资源评估所有相关事宜的合资格人士,毕业于卑诗大学,获得地质工程理学学士学位和理学硕士学位。

Lee Groat,理学学士,博士 顾问

卑诗大学地球与海洋科学系教授兼前系主任,剑桥大学前北约组织博士后研究员,研究领域包括矿物学、地球化学和矿床。

Bob Lane,理学硕士,专业地质师 顾问兼合资格人士

注册专业地质师,拥有地质学硕士学位和20年以上实地地质经验,曾担任卑诗省地质调查局研究地质师、能源矿产部区域地质师以及咨询地质师。

Tracey Meintjes,专业工程师 顾问兼合资格人士

注册专业工程师、Deer Horn Capital在选矿、冶金试验、矿业资本、矿山经营成本、环境、基础设施、财务评估、综合报告编制等相关事务的合资格人士,一直参与铜、黄金、煤炭、钼项目的评估,是矿坑及进度优化专家。

Deer Horn Capital Inc (CSE:DHC)

Summary

Deer Horn Capital is focused on tellurium exploration in North America. The company is unique amongst
exploration firms, developing the only known tellurium property with an NI 43-101 compliant silver-
gold-tellurium resource at the Deer Horn Property in British Columbia.

The company is also finalizing a purchase option agreement on the Colorado Klondike tellurium property
located in south-central Colorado, USA. 

Deer Horn’s purpose is to provide silver and tellurium key to the development of 1) renewable energy
and 2) next-generation technologies expected to generate exponential improvements in battery storage,
digital storage, computing power, desalination for fresh water and a range of other future sustainable
applications.

Our strategy is to grow the company by partnering with industry leaders in critical metals extraction,
manufacturing, supply and research as well with relevant governmental and educational institutions.

Stock Chart

Share Structure

As of October 31, 2018
Shares Issued 13,970,931
Warrants 241,000
Options 1,037,200
Fully Diluted 15,249,131

Investment Highlights

  • Exceptional management with a history of exploring, developing and selling mineral projects to major mining companies
  • Clean, tight share structure
  • A leader in tellurium exploration for North America
  • Developing the only known tellurium property with an NI 43-101 compliant silver-gold-tellurium resource
  • Completed successful Preliminary Economic Assessment on Deer Horn Property for mining of silver, gold and tellurium
  • Recently acquired the Colorado Klondike tellurium project in Colorado
  • Planning to move into Phase 1 prep for Pre-feasibility at Deer Horn in 2019

Projects

Projects

Deer Horn Project, British Columbia

The company’ 51-square-kilometer Deer Horn Project has been recognized by both the U.S. Geological Survey and First Solar Inc. as one of the world’s important primary tellurium properties. Deer Horn hosts high-grade silver, gold and tellurium as well as copper, tungsten, zinc, lead and molybdenum.

Exploration to date has outlined several key mineral zones across a 2.4-kilometer strike length that remain open for expansion in three directions.

Highlights from a recent positive Preliminary Economic Assessment (PEA) at Deer Horn on just 20% of the current target yielded:

  • Pre-tax NPV (5%) of $56.6 million and internal rate of return of 56%;
  • After-tax NPV (5%) of $36.5 million and internal rate of return of 42%
  • Initial Capital of $28.3 million
  • After-tax payback of initial capital in 1.6 years

Deer Horn plans to operate the project as a high-grade, open pit “small mine” under the British Columbia Mines Act. This designation simplifies and expedites the permitting process with considerably lower up-front costs.

 

Management Profiles

Deer Horn’s management team and advisory board includes industry leaders in mineral property development, finance, geology, mineralogy, metallurgy, solar power, engineering, research and First Nations engagement and economic development.

Tyrone Docherty President & CEO

Former President & CEO of Quinto Mining Inc., where with limited resources in a difficult market he raised more than $30 million and advanced a Quebec iron ore property to a viable project. Sold Quinto to Consolidated Thompson Iron Mines in June 2008 for a share value equal to $175M (starting from $4M). Consolidated Thompson eventually sold to Cliffs Resources for $4.9B. From 2012 to 2018, he was Director and Chairman of Mason Graphite Inc. which is developing one of the world’s top graphite deposits. Mr. Docherty has been involved in the financial markets for over 30 years.

Tony Fogarassy M.Sc. LL.M., Chairman

Lawyer and geologist. Graduated as gold medalist in geological sciences from the University of British Columbia and in law from the London School of Economics. Extensive legal and technical expertise in minerals, oil & gas, coal and renewable energy projects and environmental and aboriginal/indigenous law in Africa, Asia and North America.

Matt Wayrynen Director

President & CEO of Solar-Flow-Through Limited, one of Canada’s leading solar power developers. Also President & CEO of Berkley Renewables Inc., a company active in solar energy development as well as oil & gas. Former CEO of Bralorne Gold Mines Ltd. Extensive venture capital experience and has successfully raised tens of millions of dollars for public and private ventures in Canada, the USA and Mexico.

Allen Schwabe Director

Mr. Schwabe has been a successful entrepreneur in the Lower Mainland region for nearly 40 years. He has also held President and Director positions for various mining companies for the last 25 years, playing key roles in fundraising and property acquisitions.

Pierre Bertrand, P.Eng Consultant/Advisor

Vice President of SGF Mines and General Manager of SOQUEM. Holds a BSc.A in Geological Engineering from Laval Engineering in Quebec City. Since joining SOQUEM in 1999, Mr. Bertrand has been instrumental in developing mineral properties located in Quebec including the Renard JV diamond discovery.

Gary Giroux, P.Eng, Consultant Advisor

Registered professional engineer with over 30 years’ experience calculating mineral resources. Has completed mineral resource estimates on a wide variety of gold vein deposits in British Columbia and around the world. Mr. Giroux is Deer Horn’s Qualified Person for all matters relating to the Mineral Resource Estimate in the Deer Horn PEA. A graduate of the University of British Columbia, Mr. Giroux has earned a B.Sc. and M.Sc in Geological Engineering.

Dr. Lee Groat, B.Sc., Ph.D Consultant/Advisor

Professor and former Head of the Dept. of Earth and Ocean Sciences at the University of British Columbia. Former NATO Postdoctoral Fellow at Cambridge University. Areas of research include mineralogy, geochemistry and ore deposits.

Bob Lane, M.Sc., P. Geo Consultant/Advisor & Qualified Person

Registered professional geologist with a Master’s degree in geology and more than 20 years of practical field geology as a research geologist with the BC Geological Survey, as the Regional Geologist with the Ministry of Energy & Mines and as a consulting geologist.

Tracey Meintjes, P.Eng Consultant/Advisor & Qualified Person

Registered professional engineer and Deer Horn’s Qualified Person for matters relating to mineral processing, metallurgical testing, mining capital, mine operating costs, environmental, infrastructure, financial evaluation, and overall report preparation. He has been involved with copper, gold, coal, molybdenum project evaluations and is a specialist in pit and schedule optimization.