NexOptic Technology Corp (TSXV:NXO)

公司概况

NexOptic是一家总部位于加拿大温哥华的创新影像人工智能公司,是英伟达合作伙伴网络中的首选合作伙伴。我们的全光智能成像解决方案(“ALIIS™”)已针对特定高通®骁龙™ 移动平台在高通®平台解决方案生态系统中进行了优化。本公司还致力于屡获殊荣的运动光学设备DoubleTake以及手机镜头解决方案的开发。

市场概述

投资亮点

  • 公司的旗舰人工智能成像软件ALIIS™在智能安全、摄影、汽车、物联网、增强现实和虚拟现实、医学成像等多个领域具有巨大潜力
  • 在COVID-19和迫在眉睫的经济衰退中,全球人工智能市场仍强劲增长
  • ALLIS推出仅12个月,就与高通公司形成了强大的合作关系
  • ALLIS具有先发优势

产品

NexOptic致力于将突破性的人工智能成像软件ALIIS™“全光智能成像解决方案”商业化。ALIIS算法在任何照明条件下都将摄像机发挥到了极限,为查看、流式传输或存储图像和视频带来巨大优势。NexOptic的ALIIS软件2020年进行升级,增加了可调涡轮速度防眩光技术。该技术能实时转换图像和视频,可在智能手机、数码单反相机、智能安全系统、物体检测系统、自动化制造和自动驾驶汽车中提供特殊应用。

ALIIS™的亮点

  • ALIIS利用任何图像传感器实现卓越的“全光性能”;
  • 可调涡轮速度防眩光软件使ALIIS能够实时转换图像和视频;
  • 在高通的支持下,已针对特定高通® 骁龙™移动平台进行了优化;
  • 学习并嵌入相机的最佳光线剖面;
  • 在几分之一秒的时间内执行边缘处理;
  • 更快的快门速度;
  • 增强远程图像稳定性,显著降低图像噪点和运动模糊;
  • 大大减少了存储或流应用程序的文件大小和带宽;
  • 改善下游应用程序,例如计算成像、面部识别、目标检测和视觉映射。
Watch detail compare 2020 by ALIIS

2020年用ALIIS观察细节

管理层

Rich Geruson 董事会主席

Geruson先生曾任利盟、凤凰科技和VoiceSignal Technologies的首席执行官职位,以及诺基亚、IBM、东芝和麦肯锡公司的高级副总裁兼高管职位。利盟拥有10,000名员工,是一家价值数十亿美元的成像技术和解决方案企业,作为该公司的首席执行官,Geruson先生在过去10年中创造了比任何时候更快速的打印机销售业绩,同时执行了广泛的流程再造,将业务从负EBITDA和高负债转变为正值数亿美元的EBITDA和实现健康的债务状况。在凤凰科技担任首席执行官期间,他带领公司的电脑、平板电脑和嵌入式物联网设备的固件和软件业务连续六年实现了同比高利润。担任VoiceSignal首席执行官期间,他开创了手机语音识别软件,使股东价值增加了10倍以上,并最终以相当于营收12倍的价格将公司出售。他曾帮助诺基亚在美国的市场份额排名从第五名升至第一名,并在其历史上首次排到全球首位,使诺基亚股价在不到3年的时间里上涨了7倍以上。Geruson先生曾在三大洲的多家上市和私营公司董事会任职,拥有牛津大学的研究生学位以及经济学哲学博士学位。作为哈佛商学院研究员的成员,他撰写的《市场战略理论》这本书在许多商学院的课程中使用。

Paul McKenzie 首席执行官

McKenzie先生曾在推动Prostar Geocorp上市的过程中起到了不可或缺的作用,现在还是该公司董事会的成员。Prostar是一家软件即服务(saas)公司,能够实时访问关键和精准的位置信息,客户包括一些世界上最大的公用事业和工程公司,它的云服务也开始在美国各州被强制要求使用。在他的领导下,几家以前供职过的公司在全球范围内发现了大量资源,并且他曾监督并协商与市值超过$200亿的公司合资并建立联盟伙伴关系。迄今为止,McKenzie先生已经为其关联公司筹集近1亿美元资金,曾担任多家成功上市公司的联合创始人、首席执行官、首席财务官、总裁和/或董事。

Samantha Shorter 首席财务官

Shorter女士在为包括科技公司在内的上市公司提供报表、担保和会计服务方面拥有十多年经验,2011年以前在加拿大一家大型会计师事务所担任审计经理,此后担任了多个领导职务。她对管理和会计知识的深入了解确保了NexOptic财务报告、管理、内部控制发展和预算的有效实施和监督。Shorter女士获得了卑诗大学荣誉商学学士学位,是一位特许专业会计师(CPA,CA)和注册内部审计师。

Stephen Petranek 董事

Petranek先生是一位公认的技术未来学家和获奖作家,曾是几本权威科学和金融出版刊物的主编,目前还是国家地理迷你剧《火星》的联合执行制片人。《火星》的灵感来源自其书籍《我们将如何在火星上生活》,该书由Simon and Shuster和TED Conferences出版。这本广受好评的书在一定程度上是与Space-X首席执行官埃隆·马斯克以及美国宇航局(NASA)的高级管理层和顶尖科学家进行深入对话和采访的结果。
Petranek先生是世界上最大的科学杂志《Discover》的前主编,曾担任《生活》杂志科学版的资深编辑,在职业生涯的早期还曾在《华盛顿邮报》杂志版担任编辑,还曾在《迈阿密先驱报》的星期天杂志担任主编。Petranek先生还获得过著名的约翰·汉考克商业和金融写作奖,这个奖被认为是金融写作领域的普利策奖。

Arch Meredith 董事

Meredith先生是私募基金公司Kite Hill Capital的管理合伙人,该公司一直是科技行业多家公司的上市前和早期投资者,其中包括特斯拉和优步。
Meredith先生还是Chroma Group, Inc.的联合创始人、前总裁和首席财务官,该公司开发了模式识别和可视化专利技术。他还管理了Chroma在旗下子公司中的股权,包括Quantitative Imaging (实现虚拟结肠镜检查)和Vicus Therapeutics,后者目前即将完成一种用于癌症治疗的神经免疫调节剂的III期临床试验。除此之外,他还负责对Chroma子公司Chroma Oil & Gas的投资,以及ACON对该公司的收购。Arch现在还是Vicus的董事。
在加入Kite Hill Capital和Chroma之前,Meredith先生曾是TeleTix的创始人兼首席执行官,直到该公司被Transamerica收购。他拥有斯坦福大学的学士学位,并在斯坦福商学院获得了工商管理硕士学位。

NexOptic Technology Corp (TSXV:NXO)

Summary

NexOptic is an innovative imaging AI company based in Vancouver, Canada. We are a Preferred Partner in the NVIDIA Partner Network, and our All Light Intelligent Imaging Solutions (“ALIIS™”), is being optimized into the Qualcomm® Platform Solutions Ecosystem for select Qualcomm® Snapdragon™ mobile platforms. The Company is also engaged in the development of its award-winning sports-optic device, DoubleTake as well as mobile lens solutions.

Stock Chart

Investment Highlights

  • Company’s flagship AI Imaging Software ALIIS™ has a lot of potential in various sectors like smart security, photography, automotive, Iot, AR and VR, Medical Imaging etc
  • AI market worldwide has strong growth amidst the COVID-19 and looming economic recession
  • ALLIS has a strong partner in Qualcomm in just 12 months of launch
  • ALLIS has first mover advantage

Products

NexOptic is working to commercialize its ground-breaking AI Imaging Software ALIIS™, “All Light Intelligent Imaging Solutions”. The ALIIS algorithm pushes cameras past their limits in any lighting condition, providing substantial benefits for viewing, streaming or storing images and video. NexOptic’s ALIIS software was upgraded in 2020 to include adjustable turbo-speed anti-glare technology. The technology has the ability to transform images and videos in real-time, offering particular applications in smartphones, DSLR cameras, smart security systems, object detection systems, automated manufacturing and autonomous vehicles.

ALIIS™ highlights:

  • ALIIS utilizes any image sensor for superior “all light performance”,
  • Adjustable turbo-speed anti-glare software enables ALIIS to transform images and video in real-time,
  • Being optimized for select Qualcomm® Snapdragon™ mobile platforms with support from Qualcomm Technologies,
  • Learns and embeds the optimal light profile of a camera,
  • Executes on edge processing at a fraction of a second,
  • Enables faster shutter speeds,
  • Enhances long-range image stabilization, dramatically reduces image noise and motion-blur,
  • Substantially reduces file sizes and bandwidth for storage or streaming applications,
  • Improves downstream applications like computational imaging, facial recognition, object detection, and visual mapping.
Watch detail compare 2020 by ALIIS

Watch detail compare 2020 by ALIIS

Management Profiles

Rich Geruson Chairman

Mr. Geruson’s experience spans CEO roles at Lexmark International, Phoenix Technologies and VoiceSignal Technologies, and Senior Vice President and executive positions at Nokia, IBM, Toshiba and McKinsey & Co. As CEO of Lexmark International, a multibillion-dollar imaging technology and solutions company with 10,000 employees, he grew printer sales faster than at any time in the last 10 years while simultaneously executing extensive process reengineering, transforming the business from negative EBITDA and high debt to positive multi-hundred-million-dollar EBITDA and a healthy debt profile. As CEO of Phoenix Technologies, he achieved consistently high profit year-over-year for six years straight in the company’s business of firmware and software for PCs, tablets, and embedded internet of things (IoT) devices. As CEO of VoiceSignal Technologies, he pioneered voice recognition software for mobile phones, resulting in an increase in shareholder value of over 10-fold and culminating in the sale of the company for 12 times its revenue. At Nokia he propelled the business from fifth-place market share to first-place in the US, and first-place in the world for the first time in its history, catapulting the stock price to more than a sevenfold increase in less than three years. He served on numerous public and private boards across three continents and holds graduate degrees from Oxford University, including a D.Phil. in economics. While a member of the research faculty at Harvard Business School, he wrote *A Theory of Market Strategy*, a book used in many business schools’ curriculums.

Paul McKenzie CEO

Mr. McKenzie has been instrumental in taking Prostar Geocorp public and also sits on its Board of Directors. Prostar, a saas company, enables real-time access to critical and precise location information. Its clients include some of the world’s largest utility and engineering firms and its cloud-based service is beginning to be mandated for use in the United States on a state by state basis. Several of Mr. McKenzie’s previous companies made significant resource discoveries worldwide under his leadership and he has overseen and negotiated joint-venture and alliance partnerships with companies whose market-capitalizations have exceeded $20 billion. To date, Mr. McKenzie has been integral in raising close to US $100 million for his associated companies. He has acted in the capacity of Co-Founder, CEO, CFO, President and/or Director to several successful, publicly traded companies.

Samantha Shorter CFO

Ms. Shorter has over a decade of experience in providing reporting, assurance and accounting services to publicly traded companies, including technology companies. She left public practice in 2011, where she acted in the capacity of Audit Manager with a major Canadian accounting firm, and has since taken on a variety of leadership roles. Her depth of governance and accounting knowledge insures effective implementation and oversight for financial reporting, administration and internal controls development and budgeting for NexOptic. Ms. Shorter completed a Bachelor of Commerce with Honours at the University of British Columbia. She is a Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA,CA) and Certified Internal Auditor.

Stephen Petranek DIRECTOR

Mr. Petranek is a widely-recognized technology futurist and award-winning author, and is the former editor-in-chief of several respected scientific and financial publications. He is also the Co-Executive Producer of the National Geographic mini-series “MARS”, which is based on, and inspired by, his book, “How We’ll Live on Mars,” published by Simon and Shuster and the TED Conferences. Petranek’s critically acclaimed book was partly a result of extensive conversations and interviews with Elon Musk, CEO of Space-X, and senior management and leading scientists at NASA.
Mr. Petranek is the former editor-in-chief of the world’s largest scientific magazine, Discover, and was the senior editor for sciences at Life Magazine. Earlier in his career Petranek was the editor of The Washington Post’s magazine and editor-in-chief of The Miami Herald’s Sunday magazine. Mr. Petranek is also a recipient of the prestigious John Hancock Award for Business and Financial Writing, considered by many to be the Pulitzer of financial writing.

Arch Meredith DIRECTOR

Mr. Meredith is Managing Partner of Kite Hill Capital, a private venture capital firm, which has been a pre-IPO and early investor in various companies in the technology sector, including, among others, Tesla Inc. and Uber Technologies Inc.
Mr. Meredith was Co-Founder, former President and Chief Financial Officer of the Chroma Group, Inc., which developed patented technologies for pattern recognition and visualization. He also managed Chroma’s equity interests in its subsidiaries, including Quantitative Imaging (enabling virtual colonoscopies) and Vicus Therapeutics, which is currently completing phase III clinical trials on a neuro-immune modulator for the treatment of cancer. Mr. Meredith also oversaw investments in Chroma’s subsidiary, Chroma Oil & Gas, and oversaw its acquisition by ACON. He remains a director of Vicus.
Prior to Kite Hill Capital and Chroma, Mr. Meredith was Founder and Chief Executive Officer of TeleTix, until Transamerica acquired it. He received his B.A. degree from Stanford University and his M.B.A. from the Stanford Graduate School of Business.