Ovation Science Inc. (CSE: OVAT)

公司概况

Ovation Science Inc.致力于开发外用和经皮大麻和工业麻配方,以及采用专利Invisicare®皮肤递送技术制成的其他消费品。该技术提高了大麻素(例如大麻二酚[CBD]和四氢大麻酚[THC])向皮肤和经皮给药的效果,并在11个国家受到专利保护。凭借在药品市场上超过20年的外用和经皮给药经验,Ovation的管理和科学团队已创建了独特的产品管线,其中包括超过25种受专利保护的医疗/保健外用和经皮大麻产品,产品中包含CBD、THC和组合产品、以及用CBD制成的一系列抗衰老/美容产品。Ovation的商业模式是开发和销售其两条产品线ARLO CBD Beauty和Invibe MD,这是我们的健康与保健产品系列,并继续将其外用和经皮配方授权给全球的大麻公司。Ovation配制的CBD和THC产品由美国被许可方在内华达州获批的药房中销售,并将拓展到其他州。Ovation的收入来自许可和开发费、权利金、Invisicare®出售给被许可方的收入,以及现在来自其自身产品销售的收入。Ovation在加拿大卑诗省温哥华和美国内华达州拉斯维加斯设有办事处。Ovation在加拿大证券交易所的交易代码为OVAT。请访问我们的官网 www.ovationscience.com.

市场概述

股权结构

截止2020年2月28日
已发行股份 23,203,121
认股权证 4,670,000 @$0.45
期权可转换债券 1,350,000 @$0.30833,[email protected]$0.30
完全摊薄后股数 30,056,621

投资亮点

  • 市场呈指数增长,全球前景广阔
  • 来自ARLO Beauty和美国被许可方的短期及长期收益
  • 高需求的颠覆性的、高利润的专利产品
  • 经验丰富的团队包括高管、董事和顾问

产品

Ovation Dermsafe schOvation Beauty schOvation Wellness sch

管理层

Terry Howlett 总裁兼首席执行官、董事

Howlett先生1998年创办了Skinvisible, Inc.,拥有超过35年的创业、业务管理和市场初始化经验,并用于推动和指导公司的发展和技术愿景中。他擅长指导新兴企业和上市的初创公司度过集资、战略规划和业务增长等阶段,专长是风险资本融资。Howlett先生拥有多元化的背景,包括在成熟企业和初创公司担任高级管理人员、市场营销和销售职位,其中包括一家在美国首屈一指的销售护肤品和营养产品的网络销售公司。他在市场开发方面的技能和特长,以及他在皮肤学、医学和金融领域的国际人脉奠定了Skinvisible持续成功的基石。

Logan B. Anderson 首席财务官、董事

Anderson先生为Ovation Science Inc.提供大量的财务和管理专业知识,拥有特许会计师(澳大利亚和新西兰)的ACA资格,职业生涯始于在新西兰和加拿大的永道会计师事务所担任助理特许会计师,后来在一家负责管理众多私营和上市公司的管理服务公司担任审计官。1993年至今,Anderson先生在一家为私营和上市公司提供服务的私营金融咨询服务公司Amteck Financial Services Company担任总裁,目前还是International Battery Metals Inc.的总裁、董事并在其审计委员会任职,还担任Manado Gold Corp的总裁、首席执行官兼董事,同时担任Wolverine Minerals Inc.的首席财务官、董事会秘书兼董事。

Doreen McMorran 业务发展副总裁、董事

McMorran女士为公司带来了超过25年的医疗和制药行业的经验,特别是在皮肤病学产品的战略规划、销售和营销领域。2008年加入Skinvisible担任业务发展副总裁之前,她有六年的时间向宝洁、强生、施泰福、高德美和诺华等专注于国际皮肤病学和护肤品的公司进行营销和销售,同时为医师和消费者提供关于皮肤病学状况、产品和治疗的传统和在线医学知识。McMorran女士拥有商学(荣誉)学士学位,曾在制药行业钻研了6年,任职于Astra Pharma。此外,她曾在多家医疗保健公司担任高级管理职位,主要负责业务开发、销售、市场营销和运营。

James A. Roszell 博士 研发主管

Roszell博士是一位拥有40多年产品配方、实验设计、分析和方法验证经验的化学博士,1998年加入Skinvisible至今一直负责公司的专利技术、相关聚合物运载工具、产品配方和成分的研究和开发,是Skinvisible第一项专利的联合所有人,并负责后来的专利事务。加入Skinvisible之前,他曾在Supertech Products, Inc.担任药剂师,职责包括确保产品符合OSHA、EPA和其他标准和法规,保持质量控制,以及研发新产品等。Roszell博士的职业生涯涉足化学、制药、环境和临床实验室等领域,拥有的宝贵化学和科学专业知识是Skinvisible在大麻领域取得创新技术成果的关键。

Ian Howard 董事

Howard先生在市场营销、政府和医疗保健领域拥有40多年的丰富经验,还拥有在全球财富500强企业的超过25年商业经验,包括曾担任两名内阁部长的行政助理,以及加拿大National Lottery的高级副总裁,积极投身于加拿大、欧洲、亚洲和美国的大多数大型体育和公共项目中,包括1994年维多利亚英联邦运动会、1996年温哥华世界艾滋病大会、1998年吉隆坡英联邦运动会、1998年日内瓦世界艾滋病大会、2005年温哥华国际黑色素瘤大会、2010年申奥规划与执行。Howard先生目前是Leverage Sponsorship Co.的首席执行官和所有者,还是一家国际皮肤医学教育公司SkinCareGuide的首席运营官和董事,该公司旗下拥有众多的皮肤病学出版物和网站,包括与华盛顿的国家医学图书馆建立了索引的Skin Therapy Letter®。

Joan Chypyha 董事

Chypyha女士在制药行业拥有超过25年的经验,担任过多个高级管理职位,侧重于市场营销、销售和业务开发,负责了20多项授权协议和产品发行,在16年的职业生涯中,先后在豪夫迈·罗氏公司担任高级市场营销职位,在Rhei Pharmaceuticals Ltd.担任首席业务发展官,在Barrier Therapeutics Canada Inc.担任公司发展副总裁和总经理;还是Alto Pharmaceuticals Ltd的创始人,最近还在Cipher Pharmaceuticals(TSE: CPH)加拿大分公司担任总裁和总经理。Joan拥有多伦多大学的理学学士学位和皇后大学的行政工商管理硕士学位。

David Ryan 董事

Ryan先生拥有丰富的投资和公开市场经验,在卑诗省温哥华的一家公司担任了8年的投资顾问,过去20年间在推动多个首次公开发行中发挥了不可或缺的作用,帮助多家上市公司在一级和二级市场获得了股权和债权融资,并在上市公司董事会中担任多个职务,从总裁到董事。

Ovation Science Inc. (CSE: OVAT)

Summary

Ovation Science Inc. is a research and development company that develops topical and transdermal cannabis and hemp formulations as well as other consumer goods made with patented Invisicare® skin delivery technology. The technology enhances the delivery of cannabinoids such as cannabidiol (CBD) and tetrahydrocannabinol (THC) to and through the skin and is protected by patents in eleven countries. With over twenty years of topical and transdermal drug delivery experience in the pharmaceutical market, Ovation’s management and science team have created a unique pipeline of over twenty-five patent-protected medical / wellness topical and transdermal cannabis products incorporating CBD, THC and combination products along with a line of anti-aging / beauty products made with CBD. Ovation’s business model is to develop and market its two product lines ARLO CBD Beauty and Invibe MD, our health and wellness line, as well as continuing to out-license its topical and transdermal formulations to cannabis companies globally. Ovation formulated CBD and THC products are marketed in Nevada in state-approved dispensaries by its US licensee with additional states being added. Ovation earns revenues from licensing and development fees, royalties, the sale of Invisicare to its licensees and now revenue from its own product sales.  Ovation has offices in Vancouver, BC Canada and Las Vegas, Nevada, USA. Ovation trades on the CSE under the symbol OVAT. Visit our website www.ovationscience.com.

Stock Chart

Share Structure

As of Feb 28, 2020
Shares Issued 23,203,121
Warrants 4,670,000 @$0.45
OptionsConvertible Notes 1,350,000 @$0.30833,[email protected]$0.30
Fully Diluted 30,056,621

Investment Highlights

  • Market has exponential growth & global prospects
  • Short & long term revenue in progress from ARLO Beauty & US licensee
  • Game changing, high-margin, patented products in high demand
  • Experienced team  of executives, directors & advisors

 

Products

Ovation product 1Ovation product 2Ovation product 3

Management Profiles

Terry Howlett President and Chief Executive Officer, Director

Mr. Howlett founded Skinvisible, Inc. in 1998. With over 35 years of entrepreneurial, business management and market initialization experience, he drives and directs the Company's development and technology vision. He is adept at guiding emerging and publicly traded start-up companies through the stages of capital formation, strategic planning and business growth; specializing in venture capital financing. Mr. Howlett's diversified background includes senior management, marketing, and sales positions with both established and start-up companies, including one of America's premier network marketing companies selling skincare and nutrition products. His skills and strengths in market development, coupled with his impressive range of international contacts in dermatological, medical and financial arenas are cornerstones of Skinvisible's ongoing success.

Logan B. Anderson Chief Financial Officer, Director

Mr. Anderson provides considerable financial and management expertise to Ovation Science Inc. He holds the designation of ACA with the Chartered Accountants (Australia and New Zealand). He began his career as an associate chartered accountant with Coopers & Lybrand in New Zealand and then Canada. This was followed by comptroller of a management services company which was responsible for the management of a number of private and publicly traded companies. Since 1993, Mr. Anderson has served as President of Amteck Financial Services Company, a private financial consulting services company servicing both private and public companies. Mr. Anderson is currently President / Director and on the audit committee of International Battery Metals Inc., President, CEO and Director, of Manado Gold Corp and also as the CFO, Secretary and Director of Wolverine Minerals Inc.

Doreen McMorran Vice President Business Development, Director

Ms. McMorran brings to the Company over 25 years of experience in the medical and pharmaceutical industry, specifically in the areas of strategic planning, sales and marketing of dermatology products. Prior to joining Skinvisible in 2008 as Vice President of Business Development, she spent 6 years marketing and selling to international dermatology and skincare focused companies like Procter and Gamble, Johnson & Johnson, Stiefel, Galderma, and Novartis, as well as providing medical education both traditional and online for physicians and consumers about dermatology conditions, products and treatments. Ms. McMorran, who holds a Bachelor of Commerce (Honors) degree, spent 6 years in the pharmaceutical industry with Astra Pharma. Additionally she has held senior management level positions with a number of healthcare companies, focusing on business development, sales, marketing and operations.

James A. Roszell, Ph.D Head of Research & Development

Dr. Roszell is a doctoral chemist with over 40 years experience in product formulation, experimental design, analysis, and method validation. Since joining Skinvisible in 1998, he has been responsible for research and development of the Company's patented technology, related polymer delivery vehicles, product formulations and compositions. Dr. Roszell is a joint contributor to Skinvisible's first patent and responsible for its subsequent patents. Prior to joining Skinvisible, he worked as chemist for Supertech Products, Inc. where his responsibilities included ensuring compliance with OSHA, EPA and other standards and regulations, maintenance of quality control, research and development for new products. His background includes work in chemical, pharmaceutical, environmental and clinical laboratory arenas. His invaluable chemical and scientific expertise is a key factor in Skinvisible's innovative technological achievements now in the cannabis space.

Ian Howard DIRECTOR

Mr. Howard has over 40 years of extensive experience in marketing, government and health care and over 25 years of business experience with Fortune 500 companies internationally including being the former Executive Assistant to two Cabinet Ministers and Senior VP of the National Lottery in Canada. He has worked on most major sporting and public projects in Canada in addition to Europe, Asia and the USA including the 1994 Commonwealth Games, Victoria, 1996 World Conference on AIDS, Vancouver, 1998 Commonwealth Games, Kuala Lumpur, 1998 World Conference on AIDS, Geneva, 2005 World Congress on Melanoma, Vancouver, 2010 Olympic Bid planning and execution. Currently Mr. Howard is the CEO and owner of Leverage Sponsorship Co. and is the COO and Director of SkinCareGuide, an international dermatology medical education company with numerous dermatology publications, websites including Skin Therapy Letter® which is indexed with the National Library of Medicine in Washington.

Joan Chypyha DIRECTOR

Ms. Chypyha has more than 25 years of experience in the pharmaceutical industry holding various senior management positions with an emphasis on marketing, sales and business development, with more than 20 licensing deals and product launches to her credit. In her career, Ms. Chypyha spent 16 years at Hoffmann-La Roche in progressively senior marketing positions; Chief Business-Development Officer at Rhei Pharmaceuticals Ltd.; Vice President of Corporate Development and General Manager of Barrier Therapeutics Canada Inc.; Founder of Alto Pharmaceuticals Ltd, and most recently President and General Manager of Cipher Pharmaceuticals (Canada) (TSE: CPH). Joan earned a BSc from University of Toronto and an Executive MBA from Queen's University.

David Ryan DIRECTOR

Mr. Ryan has extensive experience in investment and public markets. He has been an Investment Advisor for 8 years with a Vancouver, BC firm. For the past 20 years, he has been instrumental in bringing multiple Initial Public Offerings to market. He has helped raise both equity and debt financings for numerous public companies in both primary and secondary financings as well as served on the board of public companies in various roles from president to director.