Pulsar Helium Inc. (TSXV:PLSR)

公司概況

Pulsar是一家專門從事氦氣勘探和開發的公司,在美國和格陵蘭島擁有資產。由於全球氦氣短缺已持續 10餘年,影響了氦氣在超導磁體、光纖電纜製造、航天發射、洩漏檢測、升降和潛水等領域的主要應用,氦氣的價格也隨之上漲。目前,氦氣的售價超過每千立方英尺 625美元,液態氦的售價超過 1000 美元(相比之下,天然氣的價格約為 4 美元/千立方英尺)。

雖然世界上大部分氦氣都是作為碳氫化合物的副產品生產出來的,但 Pulsar的項目並非如此。本公司的“主要”氦氣項目均是以氦氣為主要經濟驅動力。Pulsar的旗艦項目是位於美國的Topaz項目,已經鑽探並流出的氦氣品位高達 10.5%(氦氣濃度在0.3% 或以上即被認為具有經濟可行性)。Pulsar 目前正在快速推動 Topaz項目投產。

市場概述

股權結構

截止2023年12月
發行在外股票 74,140,288
認股權證 11,357,330
期權 0
完全攤薄後股數 85,497,618

投資亮點

  • Topaz項目
    • 北美品位最高的開發項目(氦氣品位5%)
    • 明尼蘇達州的先行者
    • 新發現,而不是已經枯竭的歷史氣田
    • 已進行鑽探,並在深處發現了游離態的氦氣
    • 2024 年 2 月開展鑽探計劃評估
  • Tunu 項目
    • 格陵蘭島首個氦氣項目
    • Pulsar團隊在2021年發現
    • 歐洲為數不多的氦氣出現地之一
    • 氦氣已被列入歐盟關鍵原材料清單
  • Pulsar團隊
    • 創始人已在氦氣行業從業十年
    • 董事會擁有將資源發現轉化為股東價值的成功履歷

項目

100%擁有的美國明尼蘇達州的Topaz氦氣項目

Topaz 項目是 2011 年一家勘探公司在鑽探鎳礦時意外發現的,鑽遇了之前未知的大量含有氦的氣體。兩份氣體樣本分別被送往一家商業實驗室和多倫多大學進行含量測定,結果顯示含有高達10.5%的氦氣。

在封井之前,氣體流動了四天,沒有觀察到壓力下降,根據初步現場測量報告,氣流速度超過150公里/小時(風速儀測量的上限)。當氣體被認為是安全且不可燃時,井被封住並廢棄。隨後,Pulsar團隊獲得了這個發現區域的租約。

Topaz項目就位於Pulsar擁有獨家租賃權的私人礦權區上,鄰近還有其他有前景的土地。Pulsar已經向私人礦權所有者以及聯邦和州政府提交了更多關於鄰近礦區的申請。

Topaz發現區是一個獨特的地質現象,也是第一個公認的可以積累高品位氦礦床的新地質環境的例子。幸運的是,Pulsar並非是從零開始,因為該地區的地質情況已得到充分研究,附近還有重要的礦產開採作業。

2023年的短期工作計劃是在距離 2011年發現井20米的範圍內鑽探一口評估井,並進行井下測試,以確定含氦儲層的特徵。接下來的任務就是將這一發現區快速推向可行性研究、資源量更新和最終投產。

100%擁有的格陵蘭島的Tunu氦氣項目

Pulsar是在格陵蘭島勘探氦氣的先行者,獲得了同類項目中唯一的許可證,擁有勘探氦氣、氫氣和所有其他礦物(不包括碳氫化合物和放射性元素)的專有權。

這是一個面積2772平方公里的超大專用地塊。通過對溫泉進行氣體分析,發現氦含量高達 0.8%,與碳氫化合物無關。項目所在地交通便利,有現成的國際機場,而且不在國家公園內。該項目地理位置正處在面向歐洲的東海岸,而歐盟在2021年已將氦氣列入關鍵原材料清單。

管理層

Thomas (Tom) Abraham-James 總裁、首席執行官兼董事

Tom是本公司的聯合創始人,也是一名地質學家,有17年礦產資源行業從業經驗,職業生涯始於力拓集團的Argyle鑽石礦,之後擔任了Platina Resources Ltd.的勘探經理,然後共同創建了首家專門勘探氦氣的公司 - Helium One Global Ltd.並擔任公司首席執行官。
Tom參與了氦氣勘探方法的開發,與他人合著了許多出版物,包括《氦氣勘探原理》。
Tom是澳大利亞礦業與冶金學會(AusIMM)會員和地質學合資格人士(FAusIMM(CP))、倫敦地質學會(FGSL)會員和經濟地質學家學會(FSEG)會員。他擁有澳大利亞國立大學理學學士(地質學)榮譽學位(一等)。他在礦產資源,特別是氦氣行業的專業知識使他成為本公司的寶貴財富。

Neil Herbert 執行董事會主席兼董事

Neil是一位有30多年金融經驗的商人,是特許公認會計師公會的會員,擁有萊斯特大學經濟學與經濟史的聯合榮譽學位。
Neil的職業生涯包括曾擔任AIM 上市公司 Polo Resources Limited 的聯席董事長兼董事總經理,直至 2013 年 5 月;從 2005 年起還曾擔任新成立的鈾礦公司 UraMin Inc. 的財務總監,在此期間努力使公司在AIM和多倫多證券交易所上市,通過股權融資籌集了約 4 億美元,並在 2007 年談判以 25 億美元的價格出售該集團。

Dan O'Brien 首席財務官

Dan是卑詩省特許專業會計師協會會員,現任Golden Oak的總裁,也是多家私營公司以及在多交所創業板上市的上市公司的首席財務官,曾在加拿大一家領先的會計師事務所擔任高級經理,專門負責礦業和資源行業上市公司的審計工作。

Josh Bluett 技術經理

Josh是一名地質學家,領導技術團隊開發了全球多個新的原生氦氣田,也是本公司的聯合創始人,2013年在坦桑尼亞發現了氦氣的潛力,聯合創建了Helium One Global Ltd。他擁有在澳大利亞和撒哈拉以南非洲進行資源勘探的豐富技術經驗,包括地質學、地球物理學和地球化學。
2016年,Josh在坦桑尼亞的Rukwa Basin項目發現了首個氦氣資源量過程中發揮了關鍵作用,在本公司與Helium One Global Ltd.任職之前,還在澳大利亞、美國和烏干達的石油與基本金屬勘探項目中擔任高級地質學家,包括在Armour Energy任職時參與了澳大利亞一些最大的非常規油氣田的早期界定工作
Josh擁有澳大利亞昆士蘭科技大學應用科學(地球科學)學士學位,與他人合著了大量有關氦氣地球化學和勘探的學術出版物。

Pulsar Helium Inc. (TSXV:PLSR)

Summary

Pulsar Helium Inc. is a dedicated explorer and developer of helium, with assets in the USA and Greenland. A global helium shortage has persisted for >10 years which has impacted its main applications in superconducting magnets, fiber optic cable manufacturing, space launch, leak detection, lifting and diving, to name a few. The price of helium has risen accordingly, with gaseous helium selling for in excess of U$625 per thousand cubic feet, and liquid helium in excess of U$1,000 (for reference, natural gas is approximately U$4).

Most of the world’s helium is produced as a byproduct of hydrocarbons, but not Pulsar’s projects. They have ‘primary’ helium projects where helium is the primary economic driver. Pulsar’s flagship project is the Topaz Project in the USA, which has been drilled and flowed a remarkably high 10.5% helium grade (concentrations of 0.3% helium or greater are considered economically viable). Pulsar is taking the first step toward fast tracking Topaz.

Stock Chart

Share Structure

As of Dec 2023
Shares Issued 74,140,288
Warrants 11,357,330
Options 0
Fully Diluted 85,497,618

Investment Highlights

  • Topaz Project
    • Highest grade development project in North America (10.5% helium)
    • First mover in Minnesota
    • A new discovery, not an historic gas field that has been depleted
    • Has been drilled and helium discovered at depth in a free gas phase
    • Appraisal drilling program in February 2024
  • Tunu Project
    • First helium project in Greenland
    • Discovered by the Pulsar team in 2021
    • One of few helium occurrences in Europe
    • Helium is on the EU’s list of critical raw materials
  • Pulsar team
    • Founders have been in the helium industry for a decade
    • Board of directors have a track record of turning discoveries into value for shareholders

Projects

The Topaz Helium Project, 100% owned, Minnesota, USA

The Topaz project was discovered by accident in 2011 when an exploration company drilled for nickel, but instead intercepted the previously unknown high-helium content gas. Two samples of the gas were sent for analysis – one to a commercial laboratory and the other to the University of Toronto – reporting a helium content of 10.5%.

Prior to sealing the well, the gas flowed for four days with no observed decline in pressure, with rudimentary field measurements reporting a gas velocity exceeding 150 km/hr (the upper limit of the anemometer’s capability). When the gas was deemed safe and non-combustible, the well was sealed off and abandoned. The team at Pulsar then acquired leases over the discovery area.

The Topaz Project is located on private mineral rights for which Pulsar has an exclusive lease, with adjacent additional prospective ground. Further applications have been submitted with private mineral rights owners and the Federal and State Governments for proximal areas of interest.

The Topaz discovery is a unique geological occurrence and represents the first recognised example of a novel geologic setting in which high-helium deposits can accumulate. Fortunately, Pulsar does not have a cold start on this, as the geology of the region is well studied, being nearby to significant mineral extraction operations.

The short-term work programme for 2023 is to drill an appraisal well within 20m of the 2011 discovery well and carry out down-hole testing to determine the characteristics of the helium-bearing reservoir. The task is then to fast-track the discovery toward a feasibility study, resource update and ultimately, production.

The Tunu Helium Project, 100% owned, Greenland

Pulsar is the first mover exploring for helium in Greenland, having received the only license of its kind that gives exclusive rights for the exploration of helium, hydrogen and all other minerals (excluding hydrocarbons and radioactive elements).

An extremely large exclusive land position covering an area of 2,772km2, that is Europe facing. Gas analyses from hot springs has identified helium contents up to 0.8% that are not associated with hydrocarbons.

Access is good with an international airport, and not being located in a National Park.  The project is also on the east coast which is Europe facing, with the EU having placed helium on its list of critical raw materials in 2021.

Management Profiles

Thomas (Tom) Abraham-James President, CEO and Director

Tom is a co-founder of the Company and geologist by training and has over 17 years of experience in the mineral resource industry. He started his career with Rio Tinto at the Argyle Diamond Mine and later became the exploration manager for Platina Resources Ltd. Tom co-founded Helium One Global Ltd., the first dedicated helium exploration company, where he served as CEO.
Tom has been involved in the development of helium exploration methodology, co-authoring numerous publications, including "The principles of helium exploration".
Tom is a Fellow of the AusIMM and Competent Person for Geology (FAusIMM(CP)), Fellow of the Geological Society of London (FGSL), and Fellow of the Society for Economic Geologists (FSEG). He holds a Bachelor of Science (geology) with honors (1st class) from the Australian National University. Tom's expertise in mineral resources, specifically the helium industry, makes him an asset to the Company.

Neil Herbert Executive Chair and Director

Neil is a businessman with over 30 years of experience in finance. He is a Fellow of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants and holds a Joint Honours Degree in Economics and Economic History from the University of Leicester.
Neil's career includes his role as Co-Chairman and Managing Director of AIM quoted Polo Resources Limited until May 2013. He was also Finance Director of start-up uranium company UraMin Inc. from 2005, during which he worked to float the company on AIM and the Toronto Stock Exchange, raise c.US$400 million in equity financing, and negotiate the sale of the group for US$2.5 billion in 2007.
Mr. Herbert is the former Chairman of both AIM listed Helium One Global Ltd and Premier African Minerals Ltd. He is currently Executive of Atlantic Lithium Ltd.

Dan O'Brien CFO

Dan is a member of the Institute of Chartered Professional Accountants of British Columbia. Dan is the President of Golden Oak and he is also CFO for a number of private and publicly listed exploration companies trading on the TSXV. Mr. O'Brien was previously a senior manager at a leading Canadian accounting firm where he specialized in the audit of public companies in the mining and resource sector.

Josh Bluett Technical Manager

Josh is a geologist and has led technical teams in the development of new primary helium plays globally. He is a co-founder of the Company. In 2013, he recognized the helium potential in Tanzania, and was a co-founder of Helium One Global Ltd. He has extensive technical experience in resource exploration in Australia and sub-Saharan Africa, combining geology, geophysics, and geochemistry.
In 2016, Josh played a key role in establishing the first helium resources at the Rukwa Basin Project in Tanzania. Prior to his work with the Company and Helium One Global Ltd., he held senior geologist roles in petroleum and base metal exploration in Australia, the U.S.A., and Uganda, including at Armour Energy, where he was involved in the early definition of some of the largest unconventional hydrocarbon plays in Australia.
Josh holds a Bachelor of Applied Science (Geoscience) from the Queensland University of Technology, Australia, and has co-authored numerous academic publications on helium geochemistry and exploration.