Asia Green Biotechnology Corp. (CSE: ASIA)

公司概况

Asia Green Biotechnology Corp.是一家早期的国际农业技术公司,专注于在亚洲商业化种植、培养和收获新的有价值的工业麻及相关农作物。我们的许可技术通过园艺、科学、遗传、基因组学和相关技术进步,确保了我们在工业麻及相关行业的业务覆盖和能力。

我们计划将我们的许可技术应用于亚洲战略性地区,利用当地的有利气候条件。此外,工业麻和相关产品的政治和社会接受程度、现有的农业和加工基础设施以及某些副产品在传统和高级医学领域的潜在用途将为我们获得许可的遗传和杂交工艺带来强大和积极的市场。

市场概述

股权结构

截至2020年5月15日
已发行股份 36,247,100
认股权证 403,760
期权 2,690,003
完全摊薄后股数 39,340,863

投资亮点

  • 2018年5月成立Asia Cannabis Corp
  • 在2018年与Inplanta Biotechnology Inc.签署了许可协议,获得利润丰厚的工业麻/大麻菌株和相关农作物
  • 于2018年8月提交招股说明书
  • 于2019年1月公开上市,股票代码为CSE:ASIA
  • 2020年3月 与Swysh Inc.达成协议,以获取亚洲地区医疗产品的技术许可
  • 2020年3月确认Swysh Inc.提交抗病毒治疗专利申请
  • 2020年3月更名为Asia Green Biotechnology Corp
  • 2020年5月与许可合作伙伴继续进行Covid-19研究活动的状态更新

项目

工业麻背景

食品、燃料、纤维、基础原料 + 制药

工业麻可以有选择地进行繁育,以用于各种消费和工业用途,并且已经在亚洲种植了数百年。麻秆中的纤维可用于制造绳索、衣服和其他纺织品,以及用作有机建筑材料。种子也可食用,并是多种医药产品的原料。在各种气候条件下,工业麻在户外生长相对容易。工业麻秆可以长到四米高,不需要农药,并且通常比大麻植物的杆更细更高。工业麻植物的生物稳定性以及在亚洲使用多年而开发的产品和副产品的广泛应用使其可以成为新业务发展重点,尤其是,当地环境中工业麻相关的负面烙印已经或正在被消除。

技术

进行科学育种,为实现最佳品种、产量和应用

Asia Green Biotechnology Corp.已经与InPlanta Biotechnology Inc.和Swysh Inc.达成了许可协议,这两家公司都是由Igor Kovalchuk博士控制的位于阿尔伯塔省的生物科学研发公司。Kovalchuk博士的专业团队主要深入了解大麻植物家族。该业务的核心方法是根据与InPlanta达成的许可协议的条款,商业化种植、培育和收获新的有价值的工业麻和相关农作物。

生物燃料

开发和生产能够生产商业规模级大量生物质的菌株

Asia Green Biotechnology Corp. 正在与加拿大和亚洲的合作企业建立关系,以促进共同开发由工业麻生物质生产合成燃料的专门技术。Asia Green的目标是开发和生产能够生产大量生物质的工业麻菌株,此类菌株将非常适合于合成燃料的生产。与这些合作伙伴合作将确保识别和最大化最佳特征,然后确保可行的合作伙伴接受和加工Asia Green所在或即将进入的亚洲多个地区生产的大量商业规模级的此类产品。

COVID-19研究

抗病毒和预防性保健应用可能会对COVID-19病毒产生积极影响。

Asia Green已与阿尔伯塔省公司Swysh Inc.签订协议。Swysh Inc专注于进行特定的基于大麻素的研发活动,并且拥有专有技术和相关知识产权,旨在为创建针对各种外部和内部适应症和疾病的局部和系统治疗提供基础,包括多种抗病毒和预防性保健应用。该协议授予Asia Green一项许可来部署该技术,完成进一步研发、测试和其他验证以及建立实际应用,以期在亚洲更多地区实现该技术的商业化。目前最关键的是Swysh和Asia Green针对抗病毒治疗进行的具体研究,可能会对COVID-19病毒疾病产生积极影响。

管理层

David Pinkman 总裁、首席执行官兼董事

David Pinkman是一名法学学士,是Jupiter Power International Inc.的创始人和执行董事会主席,该公司是一家独立的电力生产公司,成功地在柬埔寨和东南亚建造和运营了多家电厂。在职业生涯的近几年,Pinkman先生参与了多家公司的管理并拥有股权。在此之前,在2017年8月21日至2017 年12月29日期间曾担任石油行业一家专注于天然气液化技术应用的公司Synstream Energy Corp.的临时首席执行官,并从2007年5月起担任该公司董事至今。2015年2月至今担任在西非从事油气勘探和生产业务的SoftRock Oil Company Limited的首席财务官兼董事。自2013年3月28日以来还一直担任Builders Capital Mortgage Corp.的董事。Pinkman先生在当地多个志愿者组织的董事会任职,继续担任阿尔伯塔省摩托车越野协会的董事和财务主管,同时也是加拿大摩托车协会的董事。

Johannes J. Kingma 董事

Kingma先生是一名个体经营者,2006年以来担任一家私人投资公司的首席执行官,2007年至今担任Synstream Energy Corp.的总裁、董事会主席兼董事,2004年至2010年间还曾在多家私营和上市公司担任董事和管理者。在此之前,Kingma先生曾是IPO Capital Corp.的合伙人、销售经理和投资顾问,同时也是Canadian Western Capital Limited的注册投资顾问。

Vincent E. Ghazar 首席财务官兼董事

Ghazar先生自2018年初起担任Asia Cannabis Corp.的首席财务官兼董事,2014年起从事专业会计工作,2013年迄今担任Synstream Energy Corp.的财务主管,还在另一家上市公司Standard Exploration Ltd.担任首席财务官和财务副总裁。他接受过合规、监管和治理实践方面的高级培训,拥有丰富的国际财务报告准则(IFRS)和公认会计准则(GAAP)经验。

Igor Kovalchuk 博士 董事

Kovalchuk先生自2018年年中起担任Asia Cannabis Corp.的董事,在2010年前后创办了一家基因学公司Plantbiosis,后来又分别在2015年和2016年前后联合创办了Inplanta Biotechnolgy Inc.和Pathway Rx;2001年至今是莱斯布里奇大学生物科学系的一名教授兼研究理事会主席;2007年至今担任植物生物技术研究理事会的主席。从2014年起,他还是阿尔伯塔省Epigenetics Network的执行成员和科研领军人物;2010年至今担任下一代基因测序机构的董事。

Darryl Hudson 博士 董事

Hudson博士是InPlanta Biotechnology Inc.的负责人,2010年在加拿大圭尔夫大学获得了分子生物学和遗传学博士学位,在植物生物学、遗传学、表观遗传学、DNA修复机制和致癌作用等多个领域发表了研究成果,主要从事咨询和研究工作,帮助多个国家的大麻行业生产者优化基因、种植过程和质量保证规范。除了参与近期公布的大麻基因组测序项目外,Hudson博士还一直致力于为医用大麻和农业工业麻市场培育专门的大麻新品种,同时积极研究大麻对创伤后应激障碍(PTSD)的治疗作用,特别是与退伍军人一起开发药物和协议。在参议院通过具有开创性的法案,允许美国退伍军人在拥有合法大麻项目的州接受医用大麻治疗的建议之前,Hudson博士已经在美国参议院退伍军人事务委员会发表过讲话。他还在各项大麻竞赛中担任裁判,并一如既往地在许多国际性会议上发表演讲。

Asia Green Biotechnology Corp. (CSE: ASIA)

Summary

Asia Green Biotechnology Corp. is an early-stage, international agri-technology company centred on the planting, growing, and harvesting of new and valuable strains of hemp and related crops in commercial quantities in Asia. Our licensed technology secures our exposure to and capacities in the hemp and related sectors through horticultural, scientific, genetic, genomic and related advances.

We intend to apply our licensed technology to make use of the positive climatic conditions in strategic Asian regions.  In addition, the political and social acceptance of hemp and associated products, existing agricultural and processing infrastructure, and potential applications of certain by-products in the realms of traditional and advanced medicine will create a strong and positive market for our licensed genetics and hybridization processes.

Stock Chart

Share Structure

As of May 15, 2020
Shares Issued 36,247,100
Warrants 403,760
Options 2,690,003
Fully Diluted 39,340,863

Investment Highlights

  • Founded as Asia Cannabis Corp in May 2018
  • Signed licensing agreement with Inplanta Biotechnology Inc., for lucrative hemp/ cannabis strains and related crops in 2018
  • Filed prospectus in August 2018
  • Publicly listed with IPO as CSE:ASIA in January 2019
  • Enters Agreement with Swysh Inc. to obtain Technology License for Medical Products for Asia Region in March 2020
  • Confirms Patent Application Filed by Swysh Inc. in relation to Anti-Viral Treatments in March 2020
  • Changed name to Asia Green Biotechnology Corp in March 2020
  • Status Update on Continuing Covid-19 Research Activity With License Partners in May 2020

Projects

Hemp Backgrounder

Food Fuel Fibre Foundation + Pharma

Hemp can be selectively bred for a range of consumer and industrial uses and has been grown in Asia for centuries. The fibres from the stalk can be used to make rope, clothes and other textiles, and as an organic construction material. The seeds are also edible and provide the source ingredients for a wide variety of medicinal products.  Hemp is relatively easy to grow outdoors in a range of climates. Hemp stalks can grow up to four meters tall, without needing pesticides, and are generally much skinnier and taller than marijuana plants. The biological robustness of hemp plants coupled with the broad range of applications developed for its products and by-products over years of use in the Asia make it a viable choice as a focus for new business development, particularly in an environment where the negative stigmas associated with hemp have been or are being eliminated.

Technology

Scientific Breeding for Optimal Varieties, Yields, and Uses

Asia Green Biotechnology Corp. has secured licensing agreements with InPlanta Biotechnology Inc. and Swysh Inc., both being Alberta-based bio-science research and development companies controlled by Dr. Igor Kovalchuk.  Dr. Kovalchuk’s teams of professionals have a primary focus on the advanced understanding of the Cannabis sativa plant family.  The core approach of the business is centered on the planting, growth and harvesting of new and valuable strains of hemp and related crops in commercial quantities under the terms of a license agreement with InPlanta.

Bio-Fuels

Develop and produce strains to produce large biomass to process in commercially sound volumes

Asia Green Biotechnology Corp. is developing relationships with Canadian and Asian partner companies for the purpose of accessing of facilitating the joint development of the specialized technology for the production of synthetic fuel from hemp biomass.  It is the aim of Asia Green to develop and produce strains of hemp capable of producing large biomass which will be well-suited to the creation of synthetic fuels.  Working with these partners will ensure that the best traits are identified and maximized, and thereafter that viable partners will be in place to accept and process the large, commercially sound volumes of such product which can be produced in a number of the regions in which Asia Green is or will be active.

COVID-19 Research

Anti-viral and preventative health-care applications may have positive impacts on the COVID-19 virus.

Asia Green has entered an agreement with Swysh Inc., an Alberta company focused on the conduct of specific cannabinoid-based research and development activities and that owns proprietary technology and related intellectual property aimed at providing the basis for creation of topical and systemic treatments for a variety of external and internal conditions and ailments, including a number of anti-viral and preventative health-care applications. This agreement grants a license to Asia Green to deploy the technology for the purpose of completing further research, development, testing and additional validation and establishment of practical applications with a view to commercialization of the technology in the greater region of Asia. Of critical relevance at this time is specific research being undertaken by Swysh and Asia Green relative to an anti-viral treatment which may have positive impacts on the COVID-19 viral disease.

Management Profiles

David Pinkman President, Chief Executive Officer, and Director

David Pinkman BA, LLB, founded, operated and was Executive Chairman of Jupiter Power International Inc., an independent power production company which successfully built and operated a number of power plants in Cambodia and SE Asia. Mr. Pinkman has participated in the management and ownership of a number of companies in his recent career. Previously, he was the Interim Chief Executive Officer of Synstream Energy Corp., a corporation specializing in the application of gas-to-liquids technology in the oil industry, from August 21, 2017 until December 29, 2017 and served as a director from May 2007 until present. He is the Chief Financial Officer and a director of International SoftRock Oil Company Limited, an oil and gas E&P firm which had operations in West Africa, and has been so since February 2015. He is and has been a director of Builders Capital Mortgage Corp. since March 28, 2013. Mr. Pinkman has served on the boards of a variety of local volunteer organizations, and continues to serve as a director and Treasurer of Wild Rose Motocross Association and is a director of the Canadian Motorcycle Association.

Johannes J. Kingma Director

Mr. Kingma is a self-employed businessman who has served as CEO of a private investment company (2006 – ) and President, Chairman, and a Director of Synstream Energy Corp. (TSX-V:SHM), since 2007. He has also served as director and officer of a number of private and public companies (2004 – 2010). Prior to this, Mr. Kingma was a Partner, sales manager and investment advisor with IPO Capital Corp., and was similarly a registered investment advisor with Canadian Western Capital Limited.

Vincent E. Ghazar Chief Financial Officer and Director

Mr. Ghazar has served CFO and Director of Asia Cannabis Corp. from early 2018. Mr. Ghazar has a professional accounting practice (2014 – ), is the Controller of Synstream Energy Corp. (2013 – ), and CFO and VP Finance of Standard Exploration Ltd., both public companies. He has advance training in compliance, regulatory and governance practices and has extensive IFRS and GAAP experience.

Igor Kovalchuk, PhD Director

Mr. Kovalchuk has served as an Asia Cannabis Corp. Director since mid 2018. He is the co-founder of Inplanta Biotechnolgy Inc. (est. 2015), founder of genomics company Plantbiosis (est. 2010), and a (co)founder of Pathway Rx (est. 2016). Presently, he is a Professor and the Board of Governors Research Chair at the University of Lethbridge, Department of Biological Sciences (2001 – ) and Board of Governors’ Research Chair in Plant Biotechnology (2007 – ). He is also executive member and Scientific Leader of Alberta Epigenetics Network (2014 – ), and a Director of Next Generation Sequencing Facility (2010 – ).

Dr. Darryl Hudson, PhD Director

Dr. Hudson is a principal of InPlanta Biotechnology Inc. and received a PhD in Molecular Biology and Genetics from the University of Guelph in 2010. He has published research in diverse fields including plant biology, genetics, epigenetics, DNA repair mechanisms, and carcinogenesis. He primarily works as a consultant and researcher helping producers in many countries to optimize genetics, cultivation processes and quality assurance protocols in the Cannabis industry. In addition to participating in a recently published Cannabis genome sequencing project, Dr. Hudson been breeding specialized new varieties of Cannabis for both the medical marijuana and agricultural hemp market and has been active in studying effects of Cannabis in treating post traumatic stress disorder specifically working with military veterans to develop both medications and protocols. Dr. Hudson has spoken before the US Senate Committee on Veteran Affairs prior to the institution of ground- breaking legislation that allowed US veterans to receive recommendations for medical marijuana treatment in states with legal Cannabis programs. He has acted as a judge at Cannabis competitions and continues to speak at many international conferences.