HempFusion Wellness Inc. (TSX:CBD.U)

公司概况

HempFusion是一家领先的利用全食工业麻营养的健康和保健CBD公司,将品牌系列产品(包括HempFusion、 Probulin Probiotics、Biome Research和HF Labs)分销到约4000家零售商,遍及美国50个州和部分国际地区。以合规性和人身安全为基础,HempFusion的多样化产品组合包括46种库存单位,包括酊剂、专利FDA非处方(OTC)外用药、医生/医师处方产品等。HempFusion专注于研发,还在开发另外30种产品。HempFusion是美国工业麻圆桌会议的董事会成员。根据SPINs报告的数据,HempFusion的全资子公司Probulin Probiotics是美国增长最快的益生菌公司之一。HempFusion的CBD产品基于专有的Whole Food Hemp Complex™,可以在店内购买,也可以通过以下网址在线访问HempFusion: www.hempfusion.comwww.probulin.com

市场概述

股票结构:

截至2020年1月6日

已发行股票 116,700,000
            认股权证 29,800,000
            期权 4,900,000
全面摊薄后股数 151,000,000

投资亮点

1.业界领先的合规性

  • HempFusion坚定不移的法规遵从方法使该公司得以进入绝大多数CBD公司不能进入的主要零售市场,包括:大卖场 (食品/药品/大型商超)、医生/医师、便利店等
  • 公司拥有多项认证和高级会员资格,需要18到24个月的时间才能复制,而且需要大量的资本投资(1)
  • HempFusion是美国工业麻圆桌会议的董事会成员,该会议由致力于安全工业麻和CBD产品的领先公司组成
  • HempFusion的首席营销官Ola Lessard是美国工业麻圆桌会议的主席

2.专有的全植物产品组合

  • 本公司多元化产品组合包括市场上的46种产品,从酊剂到专利FDA非处方(OTC)外用药,再到医生/医师处方药和Probulin经科学验证的给药系统
  • HempFusion Wellness Inc.的品牌家族包括:HempFusion、 Probulin Probiotics、Biome Research、和HF Labs

3.研发

  • 正在开发30种产品,包括非处方药列出的可食用物质和更多外用药
  • 计划推出基于植物的CBD有机软糖
  • 人体安全研究(2020年肝脏毒理学)
  • 已完成所有外用药的自我GRAS确认书(2021年第1季度出版)和NOAEL安全审核

4.重要的收入驱动因素

  • FDA列出的非处方外用药使本公司得以进入以美元计值的最大渠道:大卖场(食品/药品/大型商超)。如果只进入前5名大卖场,则可以贡献高达1.085亿美元的收入
  • 在便利店渠道推出,提供重要的新销售和分销机会
  • 产品目前在50个州的4000多个零售地点销售,包括Sprouts、 Vitamin Shoppe和Fresh Thyme Market等门店
  • 通过5个渠道赚取2.557亿美元目标收入的机会;天然、电子商务、大卖场、便利店和医生/医师

5.由经验丰富的高管组成的强大管理层和董事会

  • 丰富的领导力、公开市场、财务、法律、快消和并购经验是推动公司业务计划前进的关键资产
  • 新增产品强化战略网络,关键的介绍以及行之有效的执行能力

6.国际扩张

  • HempFusion和Probulin产品将在欧洲(爱尔兰和英国)销售,Probulin有订单,并且/或者正在中东、韩国、中国、墨西哥和印度销售
  • Probulin的特洛伊木马策略是增加国际分销的门户

7.稳健的现金状况

  • 截至12月30日,现金为30,200,000美元
  • 行业内第二大现金头寸(2)
  • 无债务

管理层

JASON MITCHELL, N.D.博士 CO-FOUNDER, DIRECTOR & CEO

Jason Mitchell N.D.博士在天然药物产品行业拥有20多年的经验,是一名经过美国自然疗法审委会(ANMCB)认证的自然疗法医生,是营养补充配方领域的专家,曾在Country Life Vitamins效力了15年,期间成功创造和推出了300多种行业领先的产品,是该公司三大高管之一,引导该公司成功过渡,直到被Kikkoman收购。Mitchell博士是美国自然疗法医学协会、CNHP的成员,在三一大学自然健康学院取得博士学位。

JON VISSER 首席营收官 (CRO)

Visser先生拥有25年以上销售和市场营销各个方面的经验,还有通过各主要渠道持续推动增长的成功履历,曾担任一家跨国制造商Navajo Inc.的高级销售副总裁,该公司是眼镜防护品牌Piranha®、电子产品配件Hottips!®、汽车用品Pennzoil®以及酒吧用品Salute®的经销商,同时也是美国最大的试用和旅行装规格保健和美容产品分销商。在Navajo期间,他帮助该公司在不到三年的时间里将年销售额从$6000万增长到$1.28亿,同时年创收超过$100万的客户数量增加了两倍。

BRUCE VALENTINE, JR. 首席财务官 (CFO)

Bruce Valentine在高成长型公司的成功履历源自于20多年的财务管理经验和技能,包括融资、并购和丰富的领导专长。2011年至2016年间,Valentine先生曾担任Otter Products的首席财务官,并且被北科罗拉多商业报道评为年度首席财务官,2016年至2019年曾担任高级甜点制造商Steven-Robert Originals的首席财务官,之后加入本公司。

OLA LESSARD 首席营销官 (CMO)

Lessard女士是一名经验丰富的战略营销专家,拥有25年以上创建有效的品牌战略的经验,曾担任美国大麻圆桌会议(US Hemp Roundtable)的总裁,在Barleans担任营销副总裁期间负责推出美国最成功的CBD品牌之一,拥有超过25个库存单位。在Lessard女士的带领下,该公司成为第一家战略性进入CBD领域的大型补品公司,在两年内推出了九个CBD库存单位。她还带领该公司开发并推出了一个全面的电子商务网站,直接面向消费者销售,包括订阅、加盟和忠诚度计划。

IAN DEQUEIROZ 品牌战略与合作关系负责人,董事

deQueiroz先生拥有丰富的早期大麻公司创业经验,在2010年收购了美国第一家大麻CO2萃取公司,并帮助众多主要大麻市场的公司获得许可程序,包括:牙买加、伊利诺斯州、纽约州、内华达州和华盛顿州。他曾是多家大麻公司的创始人,包括牙买加首屈一指的大麻公司之一Epican Medicinals Ltd.

NANCY ANGELINI 医生/执业医师渠道总监

Angelini女士拥有超过25年活跃的持证执业医师经验,同时以讲师和产品经理的身份在全国出差,打通了美国最大的医生/执业医师网络的大门,在医生/执业医师渠道中拥有广泛的人脉和重要的销售关系网。她还在美国和其他国家完成了1500多场关于自然健康和治疗主题的讲座。

DANIEL BRODY 首席企业官 (CCO)

Brody先生是The Green Organic Dutchman Holdings Ltd. (TGOD)的联合创始人和前副总裁,和他的团队在一些世界级的大麻公司的资本化和上市中发挥了重要作用,包括Emblem(TSXV:EMC)、TGOD (TSX:TGOD)和PLUS Products (CSE:PLUS)。2014年进入大麻行业之前,他曾在两家领先的独立加拿大经纪公司任职七年。

HempFusion Wellness Inc. (TSX:CBD.U)

Summary

HempFusion is a leading health and wellness CBD company utilizing the power of whole-food hemp nutrition. HempFusion distributes its family of brands, including HempFusion, Probulin Probiotics, Biome Research, and HF Labs, to approximately 4,000 retailers across all 50 states of the United States and select international locations. Built on a foundation of regulatory compliance and human safety, HempFusion’s diverse product portfolio comprises 46 SKUs including, tinctures, proprietary FDA Drug Listed Over The Counter (OTC) Topicals, Doctor/Practitioner Lines and more. With a strong focus on research and development, HempFusion has an additional 30 products under development. HempFusion is a board member of the US Hemp Roundtable, and HempFusion’s wholly-owned subsidiary, Probulin Probiotics, is one of the fastest-growing probiotics companies in the United States, according to SPINs reported data. HempFusion’s CBD products are based on a proprietary Whole Food Hemp Complex™ and are available in-store or by visiting HempFusion online at www.hempfusion.com or www.probulin.com.

Stock Chart

Share Structure

As of Jan 6th, 2020

Shares Issued 116,700,000
              Warrants 29,800,000
              Options 4,900,000
Fully Diluted 151,000,000

Investment Highlights

  1. INDUSTRY-LEADING COMPLIANCE
  • HempFusion’s uncompromising approach to regulatory compliance has positioned the Company for entry into major retail markets unavailable to the vast majority of CBD companies, this includes; Big Box (Food/Drug/Mass), Doctor/Practitioner, Convenience and more
  • The Company has multiple certifications, and executive memberships that take anywhere from 18-24 months to replicate in addition to a significant capital investment(1)
  • HempFusion is a board member of the US Hemp Roundtable, a coalition of leadingcompanies committed to safe hemp and CBD products
  • Ola Lessard, HempFusion’s CMO, is the President of the US Hemp Roundtable
  1. PROPRIETARYWHOLE-PLANT PRODUCT PORTFOLIO
  • The Company’s diverse product portfolio includes 46 products on the market from tinctures to proprietary FDA Drug Listed Over-The-Counter (“OTC”) Topicals to Doctor/Practitioner Lines and Probulin’s scientifically validated delivery systems
  • HempFusion Wellness Inc.’s family of brands includes: HempFusion, Probulin Probiotics, Biome Research, and HF Labs
  1. RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT
  • 30 products under development including OTC Drug Listed Ingestibles and additional topicals
  • Planned launch of plant-based CBD organic gummies
  • Human Safety Study (Liver Toxicology 2020)
  • Self GRAS Affirmation (Q1 2021 publishing) & NOAEL Safety Review completed for all topicals
  1. SIGNIFICANT REVENUE DRIVERS
  • FDA Drug Listed OTC Topicals allow access to the largest channel by dollar value; Big Box (Food/Drug/Mass) which, if entering only the top 5, could contribute up to $108.5M in revenue
  • Launched Convenience Channel, providing access to significant new sales & distribution opportunities
  • Products are currently sold in 4,000+ retail locations across 50 states including Sprouts, Vitamin Shoppe, and Fresh Thyme Market
  • $255.7M targeted revenue opportunity across 5 channels; Natural, E-commerce, Big Box, Convenience and Doctor Practitioner
  1. BOLSTERED C-SUITE AND BOARD OF DIRECTORS WITH PROVEN AND EXPERIENCED EXECUTIVES
  • Extensive leadership, public market, finance, legal, CPG and M&A experience are crucial assets in driving the Company’s business plan forward
  • New additions bring strategic networks, key introductions and a proven ability to execute
  1. INTERNATIONAL EXPANSION
  • HempFusion and Probulin products will be sold across Europe (Ireland & UK), Probulin has purchase orders and/or is selling in the Middle East, South Korea, China, Mexico, and India
  • Probulin’s Trojan Horse strategy is a gateway to increased international distribution
  1. STRONG CASH POSITION
  • USD $30,200,000 cash as of December 30th
  • Second largest cash position in the sector(2)
  • No debt

Management Profiles

DR. JASON MITCHELL, N.D. CO-FOUNDER, DIRECTOR & CEO

Dr. Jason Mitchell N.D., has over 20+ years of experience in the natural products industry and is a naturopathic doctor certified by ANMCB. Dr. Mitchell is an expert in supplement formulations. He was responsible for the successful creation and launch of over 300 industry-leading products developed during his 15-year tenure with Country Life Vitamins , before its acquisition. Dr. Mitchell was one of three Country Life Executives that led the transition through the acquisition by Kikkoman. He is a member of the American naturopathic medical association, the CNHP, and received his doctorate from the Trinity College of Natural Health.

JON VISSER CHIEF REVENUE OFFICER (CRO)

Mr. Visser has 25+ years of experience in all aspects of sales and marketing and brings a proven track record of consistently driving growth across all major channels. Previously Jon was Sr. VP, Sales at Navajo Inc., a multi-national manufacturer, and distributor of Piranha® Eyewear, Hottips!® Electronics Accessories, Pennzoil® Automotive Supplies, Salute® Barware, and is also the largest distributor of Trial & Travel size Health & Beauty products in the USA. While at Navajo, Mr. Visser grew annual sales from $60M to $128M in less than three years while tripling the $1M+ yearly revenue-generating customers.

BRUCE VALENTINE, JR. CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER (CFO)

Bruce Valentine’s proven track record with high-growth companies stems from his experience and skillset developed from over 20 years in financial management and includes capital raising, M&A, and significant leadership expertise. Mr. Valentine was CFO of Otter Products, LLC from 2011 to 2016, earning an award of CFO of the Year from the Northern Colorado Business Report. Mr. Valentine then served as CFO of premium desserts maker Steven-Robert Originals, LLC from 2016 to 2019 prior to joining the Company.

OLA LESSARD CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER (CMO)

Ms. Lessard serves as the President of the US Hemp Roundtable. Ola is a proven and strategic marketer with 25+ years of experience in creating effective branding strategies. As Vice President of Marketing at Barleans, she was responsible for the launch of one of the most successful CBD brands in America with over 25+ SKU’s. Ms. Lessard oversaw the company’s strategic entry as the first large supplements company into the CBD space, launching nine CBD SKUs in under two years. Ms. Lessard also lead the company’s move to develop and launch a full-scale e-commerce site for direct-to-consumer sales, including subscription, affiliate and loyalty programs.

IAN DEQUEIROZ CHIEF OF BRAND STRATEGY & PARTNERSHIPS, DIRECTOR

A serial entrepreneur with extensive experience in early-stage cannabis and hemp companies. In 2010, Mr. deQueiroz acquired the first cannabis CO2 extraction company in the US and facilitated the licensing process for companies in numerous major cannabis markets, including; Jamaica, Illinois, New York, Nevada, Washington. Ian was the founder of multiple cannabis companies, including, Epican Medicinals Ltd., one of Jamaica's premier cannabis companies.

NANCY ANGELINI DIRECTOR OF DOCTOR/PRACTITIONER CHANNEL

25+ years as an active licensed practitioner, traveling the country as a lecturer, product manager, and opening doors to the largest doctor/practitioner networks in America. Ms. Angelini has extensive relationships and a significant sales rolodex within the doctor/practitioner channel. Additionally, Nancy has completed over 1500 natural health and healing lectures in the US and abroad.

DANIEL BRODY CHIEF CORPORATE OFFICER (CCO)

Mr. Brody is a co-founder and former Vice President of The Green Organic Dutchman Holdings Ltd. (TGOD) Mr. Brody and his team have been instrumental in capitalizing and listing world class cannabis companies including Emblem(TSXV:EMC), TGOD (TSX:TGOD), and PLUS Products (CSE:PLUS). Before entering the Cannabis industry in 2014, Mr. Brody spent seven years at two leading independent Canadian brokerage firms.